We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hilton Ever!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I am a Flight Crew Captain which stayed at this Hilton over the long Labour Day Weekend. Besides the larger then normal crowd at the hotel (which is to be expected during Labour Day Weekend), I had the best time I had ever had staying at a Hilton Hotel. The staff was Top-Notch! A special thanks goes to Vienna at the front desk, who made absolute sure my stay was 100% satisfied! She is the level to which all staff should be trained. Never did she not have a smile on her pretty face! Over at the bar, Christine from Hollywood was hands down the best person you'll ever meet! Sooo kind, caring, and boy can she bar-tend! When I go back, because I will, I hope these two lovely ladies will be there to greet and share there wonderful smiles with me. Two of the greatest staff members to which the bar should be set in training all other Hilton staff members to the way these two lovely ladies make every guest feel when they walk in through those doors and say "Hello, I'm checking in!" - Chris -

Room Tip: South tower Smaller rooms but bigger Balcony with chairs and closer to the beach, while North tower...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChrisLubz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AugustusAllen, Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear Chris,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We greatly appreciate your kind words concerning our team members Christine and Vienna. We will be sure to pass along your comments to the team and look forward to having you as our guest again in the future.

Safe travels,
Augustus Allen II
Director of Rooms
Hilton Melbourne Oceanfront

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,650)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,238 - 1,244 of 1,650 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

We are heading south to Key West and stopped in and booked a room on the spot, the front desk was super. We also got a Hilton Honors pass to the reception in the lounge. Two drinks, anything we wanted basically and the food was off the charts for this type of fare. Carved roast beef rare with rolls and horseradish sauce it was outstanding, the passed appetizers never stopped. So much for dinner plans. The staff in the lounge was also on top of their game very attentive, super friendly and happy to take care of us weary travelers.

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AugustusAllen, Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear Jim,

Thank you so much for your glowing review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed our Hilton Honors reception which is held every Tuesday evening for our Hilton Honors members as a special thank you. It's a pleasure to hear about our guests stay and thank you for taking the time.

Safe travels,
Augustus Allen II
Director of Rooms
Hilton Melbourne Oceanfront

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The management and staff was "Awesome"! The rooms was clean when we arrive and the staff kept it clean our entire visit.It had everything a person needed and some,I would have gave it a 5 star rating but when we first arrived they told us we would have an Ocean View room, well we had a half ocean view and a half building view. So we called the desk clerk whom was very nice and she gave us another room and all we saw was the top of a building and very little view of the ocean. We called again and they gave us the perfect room. I will use Hilton every time that it is available.

Room Tip: The way they built on to the building will give you only a partial oceanview. Ask for the older part...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrownSugar1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AugustusAllen, Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Dear BrownSugar1212,

Thank you so much for your kind words concerning our team and hotel. We are glad that we were able to find a view for you that exceeded your expectations. We have a variety of views of our wonderful coastline here and Melbourne and will be glad to accommodate your requests in the future. Once again thank you for your review and we look forward to having you as our guest again as your travel brings you back to Melbourne.

Safe travels,
Augustus Allen II
Director of Rooms
Hilton Melbourne Oceanfront

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My friend and I stayed here, recently, we did not experience any problems, except for the fact that the balcony was very tiny, too small for chairs even. Customer Service was great, smooth check-in and check-out along with yummy breakfast, I do not have any complaints for this hotel. Parking was a little iffy, however, but, they couldn't help that.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony WITH chairs.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AugustusAllen, Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear Sarah,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We were glad that you enjoyed the service from our team and the breakfast served in our restaurant. Be sure to visit us again in the future and request one of our Ocean View rooms that feature a sit down balcony with two chairs for your enjoyment of the amazing views of our area. Once again thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Safe travels,
Augustus Allen II
Director of Rooms
Hilton Melbourne Oceanfront

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is a great hotel, wonderful staff and fabulous location! The rooms are clean and each have a view of the ocean. The staff are friendly and seem to genuinely care about the traveler's experience. Can't wait to stay again!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelgrlFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AugustusAllen, Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Dear TravelgrlFlorida,

Thank you so much for your glowing review of our hotel! We are glad to hear how our hotel exceeded your expectations. We do have amazing views of the ocean and coastline, this coupled with a wonderful staff makes for a very relaxing retreat. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you as our guest again in the future.

Safe travels,
Augustus Allen II
Director of Rooms
Hilton Melbourne Oceanfront

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Brought my Brother to this hotel for his birthday in late Aug of 2013. The staff was incredible, the beach beautiful and the pool and hot tub were great. We came in on a Sunday and the place wasn't that busy and the front desk let us check out a couple rooms. We settled on a room in the south tower with the larger balcony with ocean front view. As we were there on a mini vacation, I really had no need for internet service but if you are on a working vacation, plan on doing your web surfing from the lobby as internet service anywhere else is spotty at best. The beach is so awesome that you wont get much done anyway so I will not knock the hotel for that. Just keep that in mind before booking. Also, there seems to be a lack of security at the hotel as people from off the street were coming in and using the pool and chairs. Bartender had same concerns. Not a big deal because the place was very empty but could pose a problem if you book in season. As I stated earlier, the staff is very friendly and a lot of fun. Bartenders are locals and have many good recommendations for offsite entertainment. Talk to them before using concierge. There is nothing like a locals recommendation as they have no vested interest as some concierge steer you to places where they may get commision. Thats just my point of view. The hotel is very clean, smells nice for a beach hotel and comfortable beds. It's a little pricey but you are seconds from the awesome clean beach so it's worth it. Hope this helps.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Kenneth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AugustusAllen, Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Dear Kenneth,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We greatly appreciate your comments concerning our team and the hotel. We are investigating your comments about the internet and will make immediate changes as necessary to better facilitate our guests that are trying to complete a little work while enjoying the great views.

Once again thank you for your review and we look forward to having you as our guest again in the future as your travel brings you back to Melbourne.

Safe travels,
Augustus Allen II
Director of Rooms
Hilton Melbourne Oceanfront

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Stayed here for 5 days early August. This was the third time we have visited this hotel this year. We enjoy the hotel and the area very much. There are other choices of hotels in this area but the Hilton is far superior than the others. All the employee's here top notch but three stand out, Kathy on the front desk, Sambino and Richie the concierges and shuttle van drivers. They are only to happy to drop you off anywhere in the area. Here is a quick story about great customer service we received at this hotel, my wife went up to get a couple of beach towels but they had run out and we where told to come back in about 30 mins. Before we could go back there was the concierge Richie down on the beach looking for us with to fresh towels, that was above and beyond customer service.Thanks so much, cant wait to return again this coming winter.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank copochevelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AugustusAllen, Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Dear Copochevelle,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share such a great experience with us. We truly have an amazing team of people here at the Hilton. With team members like Kathy, Sabino and Richie we are able to constantly go above and beyond for our guest. We will be sure to share your review with all the team and look forward to having you again as our guest.

Safe travels,
Augustus Allen II
Director of Rooms
Hilton Melbourne Oceanfront

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melbourne
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
0.1 mi away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
4.2 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
10.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront

Address: 3003 N Highway A1a, Melbourne, FL 32903
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Melbourne
#1 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#2 Green Hotel in Melbourne
#5 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#8 Family Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: $144 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, the Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront is a relaxing retreat, just seven miles from Melbourne International Airport and located on Florida's Space Coast. We tick all the boxes for a memorable beach vacation – great views, delicious dining, an outdoor pool, and inviting rooms and suites. We also offer 9,000 sq. ft. of flexible event space, a business center, and more to keep you productive. Whether you’re visiting for the famous Florida beaches or you just love all things outer space, Hilton Melbourne Beach is a great choice. We're close to the Kennedy Space Center, Port Canaveral and the vibrant shopping and dining of Melbourne Beach. Take some time to enjoy our leisure facilities, including a heated outdoor pool, fitness center, and 24-hour fitness center. Looking to explore the local area? Jump on our free shuttle; we’ll take you anywhere within a five-mile radius of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront Hotel Melbourne
Hilton Hotel Melbourne
Melbourne Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing