We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The third time is a charm they say.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Cookeville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The third time is a charm they say.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

The management and staff was "Awesome"! The rooms was clean when we arrive and the staff kept it clean our entire visit.It had everything a person needed and some,I would have gave it a 5 star rating but when we first arrived they told us we would have an Ocean View room, well we had a half ocean view and a half building view. So we called the desk clerk whom was very nice and she gave us another room and all we saw was the top of a building and very little view of the ocean. We called again and they gave us the perfect room. I will use Hilton every time that it is available.

Room Tip: The way they built on to the building will give you only a partial oceanview. Ask for the older part...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrownSugar1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AugustusAllen, Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear BrownSugar1212,

Thank you so much for your kind words concerning our team and hotel. We are glad that we were able to find a view for you that exceeded your expectations. We have a variety of views of our wonderful coastline here and Melbourne and will be glad to accommodate your requests in the future. Once again thank you for your review and we look forward to having you as our guest again as your travel brings you back to Melbourne.

Safe travels,
Augustus Allen II
Director of Rooms
Hilton Melbourne Oceanfront
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,524 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    763
    458
    181
    86
    36
See reviews for
428
522
63
359
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (350)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Cloud, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

My friend and I stayed here, recently, we did not experience any problems, except for the fact that the balcony was very tiny, too small for chairs even. Customer Service was great, smooth check-in and check-out along with yummy breakfast, I do not have any complaints for this hotel. Parking was a little iffy, however, but, they couldn't help that.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony WITH chairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AugustusAllen, Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Sarah,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We were glad that you enjoyed the service from our team and the breakfast served in our restaurant. Be sure to visit us again in the future and request one of our Ocean View rooms that feature a sit down balcony with two chairs for your enjoyment of the amazing views of our area. Once again thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Safe travels,
Augustus Allen II
Director of Rooms
Hilton Melbourne Oceanfront
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level Contributor
204 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is a great hotel, wonderful staff and fabulous location! The rooms are clean and each have a view of the ocean. The staff are friendly and seem to genuinely care about the traveler's experience. Can't wait to stay again!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelgrlFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AugustusAllen, Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear TravelgrlFlorida,

Thank you so much for your glowing review of our hotel! We are glad to hear how our hotel exceeded your expectations. We do have amazing views of the ocean and coastline, this coupled with a wonderful staff makes for a very relaxing retreat. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you as our guest again in the future.

Safe travels,
Augustus Allen II
Director of Rooms
Hilton Melbourne Oceanfront
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tavares, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

Brought my Brother to this hotel for his birthday in late Aug of 2013. The staff was incredible, the beach beautiful and the pool and hot tub were great. We came in on a Sunday and the place wasn't that busy and the front desk let us check out a couple rooms. We settled on a room in the south tower with the larger balcony with ocean front view. As we were there on a mini vacation, I really had no need for internet service but if you are on a working vacation, plan on doing your web surfing from the lobby as internet service anywhere else is spotty at best. The beach is so awesome that you wont get much done anyway so I will not knock the hotel for that. Just keep that in mind before booking. Also, there seems to be a lack of security at the hotel as people from off the street were coming in and using the pool and chairs. Bartender had same concerns. Not a big deal because the place was very empty but could pose a problem if you book in season. As I stated earlier, the staff is very friendly and a lot of fun. Bartenders are locals and have many good recommendations for offsite entertainment. Talk to them before using concierge. There is nothing like a locals recommendation as they have no vested interest as some concierge steer you to places where they may get commision. Thats just my point of view. The hotel is very clean, smells nice for a beach hotel and comfortable beds. It's a little pricey but you are seconds from the awesome clean beach so it's worth it. Hope this helps.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Kenneth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AugustusAllen, Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Kenneth,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We greatly appreciate your comments concerning our team and the hotel. We are investigating your comments about the internet and will make immediate changes as necessary to better facilitate our guests that are trying to complete a little work while enjoying the great views.

Once again thank you for your review and we look forward to having you as our guest again in the future as your travel brings you back to Melbourne.

Safe travels,
Augustus Allen II
Director of Rooms
Hilton Melbourne Oceanfront
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

Stayed here for 5 days early August. This was the third time we have visited this hotel this year. We enjoy the hotel and the area very much. There are other choices of hotels in this area but the Hilton is far superior than the others. All the employee's here top notch but three stand out, Kathy on the front desk, Sambino and Richie the concierges and shuttle van drivers. They are only to happy to drop you off anywhere in the area. Here is a quick story about great customer service we received at this hotel, my wife went up to get a couple of beach towels but they had run out and we where told to come back in about 30 mins. Before we could go back there was the concierge Richie down on the beach looking for us with to fresh towels, that was above and beyond customer service.Thanks so much, cant wait to return again this coming winter.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank copochevelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AugustusAllen, Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Copochevelle,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share such a great experience with us. We truly have an amazing team of people here at the Hilton. With team members like Kathy, Sabino and Richie we are able to constantly go above and beyond for our guest. We will be sure to share your review with all the team and look forward to having you again as our guest.

Safe travels,
Augustus Allen II
Director of Rooms
Hilton Melbourne Oceanfront
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft Lauderdale, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

This is a very clean nice hotel to stay out the ocean view is really amazing at sunrise. My only complaint being is the doors don't block much sound if your trying to sleep in. I really enjoy the area and the amenities of the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Carl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AugustusAllen, Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Carl,

Thank you for your kind words concerning our hotel. We will look into your concerns with doors immediately and address them with our engineering team. We are glad you enjoyed the area and hotel and look forward to having you as our guest again in the future.

Safe travels,
Augustus Allen II
Director of Rooms
Hilton Melbourne Oceanfront
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

This is the fourth time i have stayed at this Hilton. the staff are friendly and the lobby and dining area is nice. I enjoyed the breakfast buffet and complimentary coffee each morning. The pool and fitness area are clean and great to use. The rooms all have great views. Tried to book it again for the upcoming weekend for our family and it was full...:)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Marc R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargaretMaryKehoe, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Marc R,

Thank you for your review of our property and your loyalty in choosing to stay with us when your travels bring you to Melbourne. I'm sorry that we were unable to accommodate your request to stay with us during the holiday weekend. I hope that you will be able to join us again soon for a weekend getaway. We look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,

Margaret Mary Kehoe
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melbourne
0.1 mi away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
14.2 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
4.8 mi away
Port d'Hiver
Port d'Hiver
#1 of 13 in Melbourne Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront

Property: Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
Address: 3003 N Highway A1a, Melbourne, FL 32903-2133
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Melbourne
#1 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#2 Green Hotel in Melbourne
#5 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#8 Family Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront hotel in Melbourne, Florida is located on the beautiful beaches of Florida's Space Coast. All 200 of our rooms offer complimentary high-speed wireless Internet, personal refrigerator, in-room safe and stunning views of the Atlantic coast. Located in the beachside city of Indialantic, Florida, our green, eco-friendly Hilton Melbourne Beach boasts a classic Florida ambiance. From the moment you walk into the lobby of our Melbourne, Florida hotel, you will encounter our beautiful atrium with its floor-to-ceiling glass panels showcasing a panoramic view of the Atlantic Ocean. Each of our luxuriously appointed guest rooms is just steps from the ocean! Wake to a stunning sunrise and watch the rolling waves of the Atlantic Ocean. All of our guest rooms feature FREE high-speed wireless Internet access, a spacious work desk, Hilton alarm clock radio, coffeemaker, iron, ironing board, hair dryer and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront Hotel Melbourne
Hilton Hotel Melbourne
Melbourne Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing