We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great views”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Pros: Awesome view, standard clean room, coffee and water in lobby, great breakfast buffet (pricey though), friendly staff, plenty of parking, uncrowded beach
Cons: Ice machine on our floor not working, pool is small and not enough lounge chairs, only 2 towels in the bathroom (I was too lazy to request more), internet service very spotty (did not work more often than it worked), no safe in the room

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Katy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargaretMaryKehoe, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Katy S,

Thank you for reviewing our property. Thank you for your kind words about our staff. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay and our wonderful beach and restaurant. I'm sorry that there weren't enough towels in your room and that the ice machine was out of order. I have spoken to our Director of Engineering who has assured me that the ice machine has been repaired and is working properly. I hope that the next time your travels bring you to Melbourne that you will consider staying with us.

Sincerely,

Margaret Mary Kehoe
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,606 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    802
    481
    193
    92
    38
See reviews for
460
551
66
374
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (362)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Beach Gardens, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We were greeted by a friendly front desk clerk that made us feel welcomed. The hotel is located on the beach with great rooms and friendly hotel staff. Live entertainment at the pool side made the afternoon by the pool/beach such a great time. The room was clean and updated with great ocean view.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Nick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargaretMaryKehoe, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Nick G,

Thank you for your review and your kind words about our staff. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay along with our weekend entertainment at our pool. We look forward to seeing you soon the next time you travel to Melbourne.

Sincerely,

Margaret Mary Kehoe
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

After reading some of the reviews, I was a little hesitant at first. I am glad we choose to stay here. The rooms were clean and the service was great. The pool was clean. The beach hardly had anyone on it. It was like you had your own private beach. The view from our room was spectacular. The restaurant in the hotel was very good and reasonably priced. The only complaint I had was I thought we had a refrigerator in the room, but was told the other tower had rooms with them and they were all booked. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JaniceD03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargaretMaryKehoe, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Janice D03,

Thank you for reviewing our property. I'm so glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us on the beach. We look forward to your return the next time you need a beach break.

Sincerely,

Margaret Mary Kehoe
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Our family stayed in Melbourne Beach in July & initially stayed at the Crowne Plaza. We had a bad experience there & left & came to this Hilton that we noticed as we drove by. We are so happy we did. Unlike the other hotel the service we received here was warm & friendly & the room was clean & comfortable. We were dragging a bunch of things in & the girl at the check in counter asked us if we needed help (unlike the Crowne that didnt offer any assistance). The elevator is across from the front desk & every time we were going up & down we were greeted warmly. Its funny how just a little thing like a smile or great information & just general concern can really make a hotel stay great. The restaurant food was really good as well & the views are amazing. Your staff changed us from Priority Club members to Hilton Honors members. Thanks....we will be back!

Room Tip: we stayed in the main building & enjoyed but I think with the excellent staff it probably doesnt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dana d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargaretMaryKehoe, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Dana D,

Thank you so much for your review of our property. Welcome to the Hilton Family. I'm so glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your kind words about our staff. We truly have the best on the beach. We look forward to seeing all of you again soon, the next time you need a weekend at the beach.

Sincerely,

Margaret Mary Kehoe
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Stayed at the Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront this past weekend with friends and have nothing but praise for everyone and everything there. The staff was not only friendly, they were helpful and the most accomodating. We chose this hotel because its pet policy allowed us to bring our large dog rather than leave him home, again. I want to send a special kudos out to the front desk. They helped us straighten out our reservation with the dog and I can not say enough how grateful we are!! Unfortunately for us and others who travel with their pets, the Hilton's policy changed on August 1st. We are very disappointed because this is a hotel that we would definitely come back to. Brevard county seems to be very pet friendly and there is a section of the beach within walking distance, just north of the hotel, where we were able to spend a few hours with the dog.
Our room was on the 8th floor. Large room with comfortable king bed, small sofa and side tables, desk and bureau for clothes. Balcony was for standing only. Great unobstructed view of the beach and the pool. The only thing I heard at night was the roar of the waves crashing on shore. The room was very clean. Large bathroom and shower (wheelchair accessible). The vanity was small but I don't usually keep my toiletries out all over anyway. The shower could have been a little cleaner for me (I scrub with bleach at home...). Visitors who aren't used to the Florida humidity in the summer: keep in mind when you visit a beach hotel that there is constant humidity and it's not uncommon for places on the beach to have a slightly musty smell or have a battle with mold. This Hilton is managing their battle just fine!
We had lunch at the bar by the pool and accessed the beach from there. There are lots of tables to sit and order lunch as well. Wear your flip flops!! The pathway to the beach gets ultra hot in the Florida sun!
Overall I highly recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Gradin2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargaretMaryKehoe, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Gradin2011,

Thank you for your review. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. I'm so glad that you and your friends enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your kind words about our front desk staff. I will be sure to pass them onto their manager. I hope the next time you need to visit the east coast of Florida that you will stay with us.

Sincerely,

Margaret Mary Kehoe
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Spent 2 nights here in early August 2013. We were put in a room next door to the elevator. VERY noisy! Hallways are extremely noisy! Bathroom floor dirty - hair on the floor from previous guest(s). No linens for the pull out sofa...so couldn't make up that bed. No towels available for going to the pool/beach. Front desk staff seemed nice enough but not overly caring. The location is nice...being RIGHT on the beach. And our room had an ocean view. For the rate we paid, tho, we would've preferred a quiet, clean room. And having the linens for the sofa bed and towels for the beach would've been nice, too. We won't stay here again. We'll find a different hotel on the beach in the Melbourne, FL area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank M C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John_DePiro1665, General Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear MC,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey. I have addressed the issues that you encountered directly with my team. You have my sincerest apologies for the Housekeeping issues, towels, and elevator/hallway noise that you experienced.

We certainly hope that you will give us a second chance. Your business is very important to us. Should your travels take you back to the Melbourne Beach area, please contact me directly at john.depiro@hilton.com.

Kindest Regards,

John DePiro
General Manager
john.depiro@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

My wife and I decided that Melbourne Beach would be a nice place to spend the night before starting our cruise from Port Canaveral. We had noticed this hotel on a previous road trip and decided to give it a try. We were not disappointed.

Beginning with the front desk staff at check in, the hotel staff could not have been friendlier or more helpful. We chose room service for dinner, which was prompt and the food was quite good. For breakfast, we chose the dining room, which offers both a buffet and table service.

After check out, the 25 mile trip up A1A to Port Canaveral took about 45 minutes, which got us to the ship right as the boarding process was beginning. By 1:30, we were on board and in our cabin.

Room Tip: There are two buildings to choose from. The north tower, where we stayed, is angled a bit, which p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank RichmondRoadtripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargaretMaryKehoe, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Richmond Roadtripper,

Thank you for your review of our property. I'm glad that you and your wife enjoyed your stay with us before starting your cruise. Thank you for your kind words about our staff. I will be sure to share them with our management team. We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Margaret Mary Kehoe
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melbourne
0.1 mi away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
4.2 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
4.8 mi away
Port d'Hiver
Port d'Hiver
#1 of 13 in Melbourne Beach
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront

Property: Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
Address: 3003 N Highway A1a, Melbourne, FL 32903-2133
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Melbourne
#1 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#2 Green Hotel in Melbourne
#5 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#8 Family Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront hotel in Melbourne, Florida is located on the beautiful beaches of Florida's Space Coast. All 200 of our rooms offer complimentary high-speed wireless Internet, personal refrigerator, in-room safe and stunning views of the Atlantic coast. Located in the beachside city of Indialantic, Florida, our green, eco-friendly Hilton Melbourne Beach boasts a classic Florida ambiance. From the moment you walk into the lobby of our Melbourne, Florida hotel, you will encounter our beautiful atrium with its floor-to-ceiling glass panels showcasing a panoramic view of the Atlantic Ocean. Each of our luxuriously appointed guest rooms is just steps from the ocean! Wake to a stunning sunrise and watch the rolling waves of the Atlantic Ocean. All of our guest rooms feature FREE high-speed wireless Internet access, a spacious work desk, Hilton alarm clock radio, coffeemaker, iron, ironing board, hair dryer and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Kognitiv US Corp, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront Hotel Melbourne
Hilton Hotel Melbourne
Melbourne Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing