We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service/Beautiful Rooms & Views”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Our family stayed in Melbourne Beach in July & initially stayed at the Crowne Plaza. We had a bad experience there & left & came to this Hilton that we noticed as we drove by. We are so happy we did. Unlike the other hotel the service we received here was warm & friendly & the room was clean & comfortable. We were dragging a bunch of things in & the girl at the check in counter asked us if we needed help (unlike the Crowne that didnt offer any assistance). The elevator is across from the front desk & every time we were going up & down we were greeted warmly. Its funny how just a little thing like a smile or great information & just general concern can really make a hotel stay great. The restaurant food was really good as well & the views are amazing. Your staff changed us from Priority Club members to Hilton Honors members. Thanks....we will be back!

Room Tip: we stayed in the main building & enjoyed but I think with the excellent staff it probably doesnt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dana d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargaretMaryKehoe, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Dear Dana D,

Thank you so much for your review of our property. Welcome to the Hilton Family. I'm so glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your kind words about our staff. We truly have the best on the beach. We look forward to seeing all of you again soon, the next time you need a weekend at the beach.

Sincerely,

Margaret Mary Kehoe
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,662)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,263 - 1,269 of 1,662 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2013

Stayed at the Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront this past weekend with friends and have nothing but praise for everyone and everything there. The staff was not only friendly, they were helpful and the most accomodating. We chose this hotel because its pet policy allowed us to bring our large dog rather than leave him home, again. I want to send a special kudos out to the front desk. They helped us straighten out our reservation with the dog and I can not say enough how grateful we are!! Unfortunately for us and others who travel with their pets, the Hilton's policy changed on August 1st. We are very disappointed because this is a hotel that we would definitely come back to. Brevard county seems to be very pet friendly and there is a section of the beach within walking distance, just north of the hotel, where we were able to spend a few hours with the dog.
Our room was on the 8th floor. Large room with comfortable king bed, small sofa and side tables, desk and bureau for clothes. Balcony was for standing only. Great unobstructed view of the beach and the pool. The only thing I heard at night was the roar of the waves crashing on shore. The room was very clean. Large bathroom and shower (wheelchair accessible). The vanity was small but I don't usually keep my toiletries out all over anyway. The shower could have been a little cleaner for me (I scrub with bleach at home...). Visitors who aren't used to the Florida humidity in the summer: keep in mind when you visit a beach hotel that there is constant humidity and it's not uncommon for places on the beach to have a slightly musty smell or have a battle with mold. This Hilton is managing their battle just fine!
We had lunch at the bar by the pool and accessed the beach from there. There are lots of tables to sit and order lunch as well. Wear your flip flops!! The pathway to the beach gets ultra hot in the Florida sun!
Overall I highly recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Gradin2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargaretMaryKehoe, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Dear Gradin2011,

Thank you for your review. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. I'm so glad that you and your friends enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your kind words about our front desk staff. I will be sure to pass them onto their manager. I hope the next time you need to visit the east coast of Florida that you will stay with us.

Sincerely,

Margaret Mary Kehoe
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Spent 2 nights here in early August 2013. We were put in a room next door to the elevator. VERY noisy! Hallways are extremely noisy! Bathroom floor dirty - hair on the floor from previous guest(s). No linens for the pull out sofa...so couldn't make up that bed. No towels available for going to the pool/beach. Front desk staff seemed nice enough but not overly caring. The location is nice...being RIGHT on the beach. And our room had an ocean view. For the rate we paid, tho, we would've preferred a quiet, clean room. And having the linens for the sofa bed and towels for the beach would've been nice, too. We won't stay here again. We'll find a different hotel on the beach in the Melbourne, FL area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank M C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John_DePiro1665, General Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Dear MC,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey. I have addressed the issues that you encountered directly with my team. You have my sincerest apologies for the Housekeeping issues, towels, and elevator/hallway noise that you experienced.

We certainly hope that you will give us a second chance. Your business is very important to us. Should your travels take you back to the Melbourne Beach area, please contact me directly at john.depiro@hilton.com.

Kindest Regards,

John DePiro
General Manager
john.depiro@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

My wife and I decided that Melbourne Beach would be a nice place to spend the night before starting our cruise from Port Canaveral. We had noticed this hotel on a previous road trip and decided to give it a try. We were not disappointed.

Beginning with the front desk staff at check in, the hotel staff could not have been friendlier or more helpful. We chose room service for dinner, which was prompt and the food was quite good. For breakfast, we chose the dining room, which offers both a buffet and table service.

After check out, the 25 mile trip up A1A to Port Canaveral took about 45 minutes, which got us to the ship right as the boarding process was beginning. By 1:30, we were on board and in our cabin.

Room Tip: There are two buildings to choose from. The north tower, where we stayed, is angled a bit, which p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank RichmondRoadtripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargaretMaryKehoe, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Dear Richmond Roadtripper,

Thank you for your review of our property. I'm glad that you and your wife enjoyed your stay with us before starting your cruise. Thank you for your kind words about our staff. I will be sure to share them with our management team. We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Margaret Mary Kehoe
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Beach was impressive. Hotel fulfills stay enjoyment for the family. The pool / pool area is small but practical. The breakfast and dinner choices are very good; though pricey. Room furnishings and bathroom should be updated.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Agustin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John_DePiro1665, General Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2013

Dear Agustin G,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. I was pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay and that you thought that we had a good variety of breakfast and dinner options. We appreciate your feedback regarding the room as well. Our property consistently upgrades both the guest rooms and public space to include the smallest of detail. We look forward to your return.

Regards,

John DePiro
General manager
john.depiro@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

The decor, employees and location are all excellent! Our only complaint was the cost of a "draft" beer (Corona Light) by the pool was $6.50 DURING HAPPY HOUR?

Already paying well for a nice hotel, but that's just rape and pillage.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask about weddings that may be happening on site during your stay. Then book a room on an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Recwolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargaretMaryKehoe, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Dear Recwolf,

Thank you for your review. I'm glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your kind words about our staff. I'm sorry that you were disturbed by our other guests and that you were unhappy about the price of your beverages. I have spoken with our Food & Beverage Director and he has confirmed that our bottled beer, wine and cocktails are discounted during our happy hour, but not our draft beer since the draft beers are larger in size than the bottled.

I hope that you will stay with us again the next time you travel to Melbourne.

Sincerely,

Margaret Mary Kehoe
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Hotel staff was wonderful. The room was clean and service was great. Will definitely return if ever in the Melbourne area again. The staff at the pool side bar were super! The breakfast buffet was nice and they offer omlettes and eggs made to order...coffee to go...and bottled water to take with you. Easy acces to beach area and ample on-site parking.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
5  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargaretMaryKehoe, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Dear David S,

Thank you for reviewing our property. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us during your business travel to Melbourne. I will be sure to pass your compliments to our chef about our made to order breakfast omlettes. Thank you for your kind words about our Atlantic Blue Beach Bar staff. They are the hardest working on the beach. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you travel to Melbourne.

Sincerely,

Margaret Mary Kehoe
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melbourne
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
0.1 mi away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
4.2 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
4.8 mi away
Port d'Hiver
Port d'Hiver
#1 of 13 in Melbourne Beach
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront

Address: 3003 N Highway A1a, Melbourne, FL 32903
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Melbourne
#1 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#2 Green Hotel in Melbourne
#5 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#8 Family Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: $161 - $316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, the Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront is a relaxing retreat, just seven miles from Melbourne International Airport and located on Florida's Space Coast. We tick all the boxes for a memorable beach vacation – great views, delicious dining, an outdoor pool, and inviting rooms and suites. We also offer 9,000 sq. ft. of flexible event space, a business center, and more to keep you productive. Whether you’re visiting for the famous Florida beaches or you just love all things outer space, Hilton Melbourne Beach is a great choice. We're close to the Kennedy Space Center, Port Canaveral and the vibrant shopping and dining of Melbourne Beach. Take some time to enjoy our leisure facilities, including a heated outdoor pool, fitness center, and 24-hour fitness center. Looking to explore the local area? Jump on our free shuttle; we’ll take you anywhere within a five-mile radius of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront Hotel Melbourne
Hilton Hotel Melbourne
Melbourne Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing