We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay on the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay on the beach”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Nice hotel, but no nightlife on the premises. We were there on a special rate for an event....so very good price. The dinner buffet for the event was delicious and had a good variety. The Beach is nice, but has some rocky areas in the shallow area of the surf, which they post warnings about. Room was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
10 Thank BDixon46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargaretMaryKehoe, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear BDixon46,

Thank you for your review of our property. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us as you celebrated your event. I will be sure to pass your kind words about our food onto the Chef and his kitchen staff. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again if your travels bring you to Melbourne.

Sincerely,

Margaret Mary Kehoe
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,575 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    784
    474
    190
    90
    37
See reviews for
445
539
65
372
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (356)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We had a wonderful weekend! The hotel was clean, updated, beautiful ocean views. Free Starbucks coffee in the lobby until 11:00 am Every staff member we encountered was cheerful and professional. Great hotel!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Ciaobellafl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargaretMaryKehoe, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Ciaobellafl,

Thank you for your review of our property. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your kind words about our staff. I will be sure to pass them on to our management team. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you come to Melbourne.

Sincerely,

Margaret Mary Kehoe
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Good hotel. Very disapointed they allow dogs. At this price point, I don't care to have dogs on premises. They bark late at night in the halls and are in the elevators and lobbies. Good beach access though and overall a nice hotel and service was good.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
10 Thank Brad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargaretMaryKehoe, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Brad M,

Thank you for your review of our property. Thank you for your kind words about our hotel and our service. I'm sorry that your neighbor's dogs kept you awake. We are happy to contact our guests with pets if you request assistance regarding their barking. I will be sure to speak to our security and front desk personnel. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us. I hope you will stay with us again when you return to Melbourne.

Sincerely,

Margaret Mary Kehoe
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

One of the best properties on Melbourne for ocean views. The area is less crowded than most beach front areas so you can enjoy a more relaxing time at the beach. The rooms without full balconies offer fabulous views; if you want a balcony, ask for a room at the end of the hall to get the best view.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
11 Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargaretMaryKehoe, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Richard M,

Thank you for your review of our property. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you travel to Melbourne.

Sincerely,

Margaret Mary Kehoe
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
379 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

The front desk service was excellent. The rooms had an oceanview, were large, immaculate and quite comfortable. The pool bar was nice but a bit pricey. Wish we could have spent more than one night on this visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank cb628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargaretMaryKehoe, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear CB628,

Thank you for reviewing our property and your kind words about our front desk staff. I will be sure to pass them on to their manager. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope the next time you travel to Melbourne that you can stay a bit longer.

Sincerely,

Margaret Mary Kehoe
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

I really liked the Hilton at Melbourne. The staff were attentive and courteous. The room was spacious and clean. The hotel facilities were good, including a nice pool and a equipped exercise equipment. The location is fantastic, and it really is RIGHT on the beach. The beautiful white sand is just a few steps away. I was surprised that to find such a nice hotel at such a reasonable price.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Kokosun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargaretMaryKehoe, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Kokosun,

Thank you for reviewing our property and your kind words about our staff. I'm so glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. I hope the next time your travels bring you across the pond that you will stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Margaret Mary Kehoe
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Screven
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Just got home from a three-day-stay at this hotel. We arrived on Friday night and departed on Sunday afternoon. Everything was great! The room was nice and comfortable. The location is absolutely perfect. The service is as expected from Hilton...the staff greeted us at every turn and asked if there was anything they could do to improve or make our stay better. Just the right amount of concern and interest in the guests...not too much....just right! Breakfast buffet was perfect for a Saturday morning jump-start. Jordan O'Daniel, our server on both mornings was such a delight and great help. It is obvious why she is employee of the month. A memorable and terrific stay in Melbourne.

Room Tip: All rooms have beach view...would go floor 5 or higher.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank GolfCoachinGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargaretMaryKehoe, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear GolfCoachinGA,

Thank you for reviewing our property and your kind words about our staff. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your compliments of Jordan. She is truly an asset to our staff. I will be sure to mention your comments to her. I hope the next time you travel to Melbourne that you will stay with us.

Sincerely,

Margaret Mary Kehoe
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melbourne
0.1 mi away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
4.2 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
4.8 mi away
Port d'Hiver
Port d'Hiver
#1 of 13 in Melbourne Beach
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront

Property: Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
Address: 3003 N Highway A1a, Melbourne, FL 32903-2133
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Melbourne
#2 Green Hotel in Melbourne
#5 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#8 Family Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront hotel in Melbourne, Florida is located on the beautiful beaches of Florida's Space Coast. All 200 of our rooms offer complimentary high-speed wireless Internet, personal refrigerator, in-room safe and stunning views of the Atlantic coast. Located in the beachside city of Indialantic, Florida, our green, eco-friendly Hilton Melbourne Beach boasts a classic Florida ambiance. From the moment you walk into the lobby of our Melbourne, Florida hotel, you will encounter our beautiful atrium with its floor-to-ceiling glass panels showcasing a panoramic view of the Atlantic Ocean. Each of our luxuriously appointed guest rooms is just steps from the ocean! Wake to a stunning sunrise and watch the rolling waves of the Atlantic Ocean. All of our guest rooms feature FREE high-speed wireless Internet access, a spacious work desk, Hilton alarm clock radio, coffeemaker, iron, ironing board, hair dryer and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront Hotel Melbourne
Hilton Hotel Melbourne
Melbourne Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing