We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything was Horrible!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed March 21, 2013

We booked 10 days for our honeymoon. We are still here. We are taking a 350.00 loss by checking
Out early we are so sick of it. The lobby smells like sewage. The room is tiny and I feel like I am in a sardine can. There is no counter space in the bathroom but one small sink. We are in a conjoined room with doors leading to other rooms we didnt ask for and can hear people partying in the middle of the night through the doors. When one of our neighbors closes their doors is vibrates our wall and bed waking us up and scaring us its so loud. One morning we went down for breakfast and there was a continental looking breakfast laid out that best western give you for free and I had a paper bowl of fruit loops and a bagel and was charged 20.00!!! The beautiful oceanview balcony is about 1 foot wide all you can do is stand there. No room to sit on your own balcony so that was false advertising. We were so upset knowing we paid almost 2, 000.00 for this crappy room!! The staff were friendly. Everything else was horrible. I will be contacting the manager, every review site,and I will post a full search engine optimized review of this place on my blog for the world to see unless I get a 50 percent refund. Ruined my honeymoon. Thanks Hilton.

Room Tip: See it before you book it!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KristalS1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,757)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,444 - 1,450 of 1,757 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2013

We had stayed here a few years ago, and decided to come back for a weekend trip to visist the coast and see a spring training game (Space Coast stadium is about 5-10 miles away). There were lots of people using this for a spring training base camp, which was kind of fun.

The property sits on a great beach, that you can walk up and down for miles in each direction. There is a vendor that you can get chairs (2 chairs and umbrella - $20), kayaks, etc. The pool is on the small side and gets a bit crowded on the weekends, but we were always able to find a spot to sit down. The bar at the pool has friendly service and typical resort pricing. There is construction going on in the north tower that overlloks the pool. Our room was on the other side of the south tower, so we never had any problems, and at least while we were at the pool, never really heard much noise.

The rooms themselves were fine. We had a full balcony, but it only had two chairs (no table). Looking at other balconies, it seemed hit or miss as to which balconies had tables. Regardless, we had a great view of the sunrise and ocean. The maid service was on the late side. When we checked in, we actually couldn't get our room until after 4pm (standard check-in time), and one day, we arrived to our room after 5pm and the rrom still hadn't been made up (we called, and they sent someone up quickly).

There are several good (but not great) restaurants about 0.5 miles up the road, as well as a WalMart and grocery store - so easy to stock up on whatever you may need. If you like beer on tap, there is a place called Coasters in the strip mall (next to the WalMart), that has a great selection.

The morning breakfast buffet was pretty good - you could order omlets, wafles, etc in addition to the standard buffet food. Service was always fast and friendly.

All in all a very good stay and hotel, and would not hesitate to come here again.

Room Tip: South tower on the south side, higher up - avoids the construction and great views of the ocean (alt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TripHound_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargaretMaryKehoe, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Dear TripHound_13,

Thank you for your review of our property and returning to spend some time at the ballpark. I'm glad that you were able to enjoy the amenities we offer along with our fabulous beach and views. We look forward to hosting you again the next time your travels bring you to Melbourne.

Sincerely,

Margaret Mary Kehoe
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

EATING APPLES & CHEESE while enjoying the view from our ocean front "junior suite"! Troom is large enough to spend a week in & not trip on the bed! Couch & 2 chairs in sitting area...free WiFi & nicely decorated. WOULD definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a junior suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank louisedp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargaretMaryKehoe, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Dear Louisedp,

Thank you for your review of our property. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and the fabulous view from our Junior Suites. We look forward to hosting you again the next time your travels bring you to Melbourne.

Sincerely,

Margaret Mary Kehoe
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

This is the second time I stayed at the Hilton Oceanfront and it did not disappoint. The hotel is extremely nice and the staff was very helpful. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The pool area is very nice with an ocean view.The beach is beautiful and not crowded at all. A great place for a private walk with shore birds and dolphins playing in the surf. A great place to kick back and relax.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank joe651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargaretMaryKehoe, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Dear Joe651,

Thank you for your review of our property and your loyalty in choosing to stay with us. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your time on the beach and at the pool. We look forward to hosting you again on your return to Melbourne.

Sincerely,

Margaret Mary Kehoe
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

I'm actually from this area, so over the last 15 years I've stayed at most of the local hotels several times, including the Melbourne Beach Hilton. This time has surpassed all my experiences! The room was very large and nicely (newly) updated, with 2 double beds and a huge bathroom. We didn't have a view, but I didn't book it so I blame that on my sister trying to save money. I had to leave suddenly very early one morning and the front desk staff at the wee hours of the morning got me a cab and were very helpful and friendly. This will definitely be the hotel of choice for my next visit!

Room Tip: Definitely request an ocean or street view. otherwise you could be stuck looking at the roof of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank M_Sear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargaretMaryKehoe, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Dear M Sear,

Thank you so much for your review of our property. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay and your visit with your sister and I'm sorry that you had to leave early. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Melbourne.

Sincerely,

Margaret Mary Kehoe
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Spent a couple nights here in September on a business trip. The room was very comfortable and whoa what a view! The balcony was great for letting you get a little fresh air without having to leave your room. The staff were great and so was the cook to order breakfast in the mornings. The breakfast spread was unbelievable for a hotel of this price range. Would definitely stay here again in the future!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 92ScottL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargaretMaryKehoe, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Dear Scott L,

Thank you for your review of our property. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your room and the view along with our made to order eggs at breakfast. We look forward to hosting you again the next time your travels bring you to Melbourne.

Sincerely,

Margaret Mary Kehoe
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We stayed her for two nights as part of a Space Coast vacation. The hotel is a solid oceanfront Hilton. Our room was in the South Tower, away from the renovations in the North Tower. The work didn't affect our stay at all, even though there was some activity replacing balconies. The view from the room along the oceanfront was fantastic. Room itself was standard, good quality Hilton. The hotel has that beach vibe setting it apart from a typical business hotel. Pool area was fine, with bar, live music on Saturday, and good service. Walk out from the pool directly on to the beautiful beach, not too busy, clean and wide. Great for a morning or evening stroll.
The staff were excellent, at check in, breakfast, poolside, bar and check out. Other than breakfast we did not eat at the restaurant - there are some good local options.
We enjoyed our stay and would recommend.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargaretMaryKehoe, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Dear Jennifer W,

Thank you for your review of our property. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to pass your kind words about our staff to the management team. I hope that you will stay with us again the next time your travels bring you to the Melbourne area.

Sincerely,

Margaret Mary Kehoe
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melbourne
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
0.1 mi away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
14.2 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
4.8 mi away
Port d'Hiver
Port d'Hiver
#1 of 13 in Melbourne Beach
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront

Address: 3003 N Highway A1a, Melbourne, FL 32903-2133
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Melbourne
#1 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#2 Green Hotel in Melbourne
#5 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#8 Family Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: $181 - $313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, the Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront is a relaxing retreat, just seven miles from Melbourne International Airport and located on Florida's Space Coast. We tick all the boxes for a memorable beach vacation – great views, delicious dining, an outdoor pool, and inviting rooms and suites. We also offer 9,000 sq. ft. of flexible event space, a business center, and more to keep you productive. Whether you’re visiting for the famous Florida beaches or you just love all things outer space, Hilton Melbourne Beach is a great choice. We're close to the Kennedy Space Center, Port Canaveral and the vibrant shopping and dining of Melbourne Beach. Take some time to enjoy our leisure facilities, including a heated outdoor pool, fitness center, and 24-hour fitness center. Looking to explore the local area? Jump on our free shuttle; we’ll take you anywhere within a five-mile radius of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront Hotel Melbourne
Hilton Hotel Melbourne
Melbourne Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing