We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding Tiki Bar on the Ocean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Palm Beach
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Outstanding Tiki Bar on the Ocean”
Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

I just love this place. The hotel is absolutely perfectly placed on the ocean with the tiki bar facing the crashing waves. You can't beat a room facing the ocean for $129 a night. The rooms are a bit small but CLEAN and smell great. I am going to keep my balcony door open as there is a wonderful cool breeze blowing tonight.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargaretMaryKehoe, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Dear Craig B,

Thank you so much for your kind review of our property. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to hosting you again the next time your travels bring you to Melbourne.

Sincerely,

Margaret Mary Kehoe
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,546 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    774
    465
    184
    87
    36
See reviews for
434
530
65
365
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (352)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Having your pet on a vaca is great! But if the property can't manage the needs of pets and pet owners, it can be a problem. The "runway" used to walk the pets was very small grass median between the lobby and parking lot. No poo bag station insight so nobody picked up. You can imagine that on a hot labor day weekend the odor was bound to be picked up all around the front of the property including the lobby. And walking in the dark often meant stepping on land mines. How could the hotel management not notice!

Also, the pool towel service was TERRIBLE!

Room Tip: Bring a gas mask!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RCcruiser999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargaretMaryKehoe, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Dear RCcruiser999,

Thank you so much for your review of our property. I'm so sorry for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay with the dogs of other guests. I'm happy to inform you that we received our Dog Station last week and it has already been installed and being used. Also, we've ordered additional pool towels so that we don't run short. I hope that you will give us another chance to show you how great our we are the next time your travels bring you to Melbourne.

Sincerely,

Margaret Mary Kehoe
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldorf, MD
Level Contributor
56 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

I recently stayed at the Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront hotel in Melbourne, Florida. It is a very nice hotel with a very good pool area, direct access to the beach, and "tiki bar" by the pool and a restaurant. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone traveling to the Melbourne area.
Very nice ocean view from all rooms.
The only odd thing was I was there for two nights and the one full day I was registered there my room wasn't cleaned. Cleaning staff was still in the hallway at around 6:00 p.m. when I headed out for dinner. I got back around 9:30 in the evening and the room had not been cleaned. By that time I didn't care. I had an early flight and I had just been there for one previous evening so no big deal. When I was checking out early in the morning I couldn't find anyone at the desk. Yelled a couple of times to the room behind the check-in counter to give my room key/card back and to tell them the room hadn't been cleaned but no one answered. Odd.
I ate at the tiki bar twice...both times the same thing. I had the seared tuna appitizer and a Ceaser salad. So good the first time, did it a second time. The food and service was very good.
Other than the odd thing about the room not being cleaned and not being able to contact a front desk rep (24/25 August 2012), which I consider a bit of a fluke (stayed at this hotel for eight nights in July of 2011 and had no problems), I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Plenty of restaurants nearby. Lou's Blues is a short walk away. A great place for a drink and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Southern MD Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargaretMaryKehoe, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Dear Southern MD Traveller,

Thank you so much for your review of our property. I'm so sorry that your room was not cleaned at all during your stay with us. I will speak to our Executive Housekeeper as that is unacceptable. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your seared tuna and Ceasar Salad at our Tiki Bar. I will be sure to pass your comments on to our chef. Thank you again for your review and staying with us. We look forward to hosting you again the next time your travels bring you to Melbourne.

Sincerely,

Margaret Mary Kehoe
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
673 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

There were several weddings the weekend we were there...what an incredible view! Great pool, wonderful poolside bar, very good overall service. Rooms were typical hotel rooms, but very spacious.
My only complaint is that the only plug I could find for the iron was in th bathroom. NOT VERY CONVENIENT ( but not the first hotel I have encountered like that....)

Room Tip: Ocean views are incredible!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CapeSharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargaretMaryKehoe, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Dear Cape Sharon,

Thank you for your review of our property. I will be sure to pass on your kind words about our staff to the management team. I'm glad you enjoyed the view. It is incredible. We look forward to hosting you again the next time your travels bring you to Melbourne.

Sincerely,

Margaret Mary Kehoe
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland Ohio
Level Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

I stayed for 4 nights last week as I was in town for a conference. The hotel was very nice and modern. My room was nice I had an Ocean View with a King size bed. The room was very comfortable and clean. I did have a refrigerator. The staff was great. I asked to change my room initially 2x and the front desk was excellent about it; very helpful! (First time room was too near the road and noisy, the second room was looking out to roof top and the airconditioners).

I did have the breakfast buffet one morning and it was good. Pool seemed nice, although I did not use.

The only thing I want to mention for the management is that although my room was cleaned very well every day, new towels were never provided nor was toilet paper. Yes there was some extra provided of both to start but not enough to make it through a week. I had to call and request both come Thursday. I found this strange since the room was cleaned very thoroughly daily. If you used more than one towel per day, you would not have enough to make it more than 2-3 days.

Overall this was a great hotel and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michelleg5149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargaretMaryKehoe, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Dear Michelleg5149,

Thank you for your review of our property. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our Front Desk staff was able to accommodate your room move request. I will forward your comments about our staff to their department heads. We look forward to hosting you the next time your travels bring you to Melbourne.

Sincerely,

Margaret Mary Kehoe
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

What a great place the Hilton is!! The amenities were wonderful ! The pool was beautiful. The service excellent! We attended a wedding at the hotel....it was beautifully executed by the staff.
The rooms were clean and the beds were extremely comfortable. We will go to this hotel again!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NanetteLong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargaretMaryKehoe, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Dear Nanette Long,

Thank you so much for your review of our property. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed all the amenities we have to offer. We look forward to hosting you again when your travels bring you to Melbourne.

Sincerely,

Margaret Mary Kehoe
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We chose this hotel as a central location to the east coast as having visited Florida many times and done the Gulf coast and the usual Orlando area we really wanted to see what the Atlantic coast offered.
This hotel was perfect, right on the beach and more places to visit than I had realised.
The Check in experience was good and we were into our room in record time.
The room was lovely and clean and plenty of room for our 8 night stay. We decided on the south tower because of the larger balconies. Our room cleaner (Terry) was a diamond and I can't remember having a more attentive courteous room attendant ever.
The A/C broke down one night and after mentioning this to the front desk, was repaired before we got back to the room later that day.
We only ate at the restaurant for breakfast and found it to have a good varied choice of hot and cold bufffet. The staff were lovely and even mad sure my Downs Syndrome son was safe after he had taken himself off one morning, and for that we are thankful.
The pool is lovely and has a tiki hut that also serves food. Thanks to Wendy and Christine for helping to make our holiday a memorable one.
The beach is nice and the water warm but there is a reef just under the surface. we like to body board and found if you went just to the right as you go down the steps then there is a nice section that was pretty much rock free. There are chairs and parasols for hire at the foot of the steps too.
The pool area could be cleaned better, Other hotels I have stayed at jet wash the pool area everymorning reducing the amount of sand entering the pool, I never saw this happen although I did see it being casually hosed down once. There is a serious lack of prasols, about 6 for all the beds at the pool deck. Sadly a couple during our stay got up early and reserved 2 beds by putting their towels on the beds and claimed the use of 2 of the 6 parasols all day.
We had a great stay at this hotel and would certainly stay here again, In fact our prefered location is the Hilton at Marco Island but the Hilton Melbourne Beach certainly gives us a fantastic 2nd option.

Room Tip: The rooms in the South tower have the bigger balconies, but although you can see the beach, you can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bluecheez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargaretMaryKehoe, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Dear Bluecheez,

Thank you so much for your review of our property and your kinds words about our staff. I will be sure to forward them to the department heads. I'm so glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay and our beach. I will send your suggestion about cleaning the pool deck to our Engineering Department.

Thank you again for your gracious comments. We look forward to hosting you again the next time your travels bring you across the pond.

Sincerely,

Margaret Mary Kehoe
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melbourne
0.1 mi away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
14.2 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
4.8 mi away
Port d'Hiver
Port d'Hiver
#1 of 13 in Melbourne Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront

Property: Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
Address: 3003 N Highway A1a, Melbourne, FL 32903-2133
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Melbourne
#1 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#2 Green Hotel in Melbourne
#5 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#8 Family Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront hotel in Melbourne, Florida is located on the beautiful beaches of Florida's Space Coast. All 200 of our rooms offer complimentary high-speed wireless Internet, personal refrigerator, in-room safe and stunning views of the Atlantic coast. Located in the beachside city of Indialantic, Florida, our green, eco-friendly Hilton Melbourne Beach boasts a classic Florida ambiance. From the moment you walk into the lobby of our Melbourne, Florida hotel, you will encounter our beautiful atrium with its floor-to-ceiling glass panels showcasing a panoramic view of the Atlantic Ocean. Each of our luxuriously appointed guest rooms is just steps from the ocean! Wake to a stunning sunrise and watch the rolling waves of the Atlantic Ocean. All of our guest rooms feature FREE high-speed wireless Internet access, a spacious work desk, Hilton alarm clock radio, coffeemaker, iron, ironing board, hair dryer and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront Hotel Melbourne
Hilton Hotel Melbourne
Melbourne Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing