We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanksgiving”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed November 26, 2011

Hotel does need refurb but that is about to happen. Service was a knock out. Great breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GraceWSt_Augustine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LARichardson, Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2011

Dear GraceWSt_Augustine,

Thank you so much for your review of the Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront! You are absolutely correct, we will be refreshing the hotel over the next few months (with little guest disturbance... in fact our guest might not even know it's happening).

We look forward to welcoming you back to the new Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront soon!

Smile,
Laurence A. Richardson
Area Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,650)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,477 - 1,483 of 1,650 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2011

Although the hotel is a bit dated, it was nice and clean and really perfect for our needs because it allows dogs. The view of the beach from our 11th floor room was fabulous. All of the staff were very nice, but the housekeeping staff were especially nice. The two housekeepers we encountered both were very friendly and greeted us and our dog, and one even gave him a treat. (This was such a contrast to other places where we have stayed -- we've become accustomed to surly, silent housekeeping staff who give us a dirty look when they see our dog, because they assume it means more work for them.) The hotel restaurant was very good, and the waiters could not have been nicer or more helpful. We had dinner in the restaurant the evening we arrived, and as Hilton Honors gold members, we received the breakfast buffet for free, and it was excellent. The hotel is right on the beach and not hard to get to from interstate 95. We will likely stay here again during our trips to and from the Keys.

Room Tip: All rooms appear to have beach views, but the 11th floor is probably the best. If you are a member...
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Labnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LARichardson, Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2011

Dear Labnut,

Thank you for the outstanding review of the Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront! Your great comments about the team will be shared with them. We pride ourselves of being personable, friendly, helpful and kind.

We look forward to your future stay!

Smile,
Laurence A. Richardson
Area Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2011

I recently stayed at this property during a work related trip. The thing that stood out most was the excellent customer service I received, from the front desk to the bar area staff to wait staff in the restaurant, everyone was friendly, helpful and attentive. I ordered several meals in the bar area and the food was fabulous. I also had the breakfast buffet, which includes made to order omeletes and the omelet was one of the best I have ever had. My room was a little dated, but was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The room also had a beautiful view of the ocean. The location is also good with easy access to both causeways over to Melbourne. I would highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank traveler4313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LARichardson, Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2011

Dear jmgajewski,

Thank you for the great review of the Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront! Our team members take pride in their work and are the friendliest group of people on the space coast. I’ll pass on your comments :)

We look forward to your future stay!

Smile,
Laurence A. Richardson
Area Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2011

Yay, upgraded to a Jr Suite room 1012. Unf it wasnt ready at check in, which was fine. When we finally went to the 10th floor noticed the hallway carpet was stained all over. Some placed, by doorways possibly bleach was spilled in several locations. Upon entry to the room you can see the stains on the pull out couch. It was stained and pulled and in desperate need of replacement. The table by the balcony was missing the wood trim on part of it. There was a wet towel hanging on the back of the bathroom door. Then the king bed itself wasnt comfy. It also needs to be flipped or replaced or something. At 815 am on Sunday morning there was no hot water. Called to ask why and was told they had to switch boilers and to wait 20 min. Waited 30 min.. luke warm water. Not warm enough to bathe in. We stay at Hilton brand hotels exclusively and have gained the gold status. The mgmt needs to invest in carpet replacement or a good carpet cleaner as well as replacing outdated/stained/broken furniture. This is by for the worst hotel we have stayed at in memory. Probably equal to a comfort inn. On the plus it did offer beautiful views of the ocean, and staff were friendly

Room Tip: not room 1012
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HyecarT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LARichardson, Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2011

Dear HyecarT,

I would like to thank you for your feedback. The only way we can improve is by hearing feedback, both the positive and negative, from our guests. We take great pride in providing the "Perfect" stay for each and every guest, but as we know, no one is perfect. In your particular case, we could have certainly done a better job. For this I sincerely apologize.

I have discussed your comments with or Engineering and Housekeeping Directors to ensure they share this experience with the staff and use it as a coaching and training opportunity. Again, the only way we can improve is through using feedback to educate and motivate our staff. I can tell you that this is certainly taken seriously, and it will be addressed.

In the coming months the hotel will be conducting a refresh and I’m confident that your future stay will meet and exceed your expectations.

Smile,
Laurence Richardson
Area Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Very intimate getaway this last weekend for a friends wedding. The rooms are clean and the bed extremely comfortable. The hotel was a little aged but the attention to detail in regards to all the wedding details were superb. The pool and hot tub added a nice touch. Great food and an extremely nice staff. We would definately return!

Room Tip: Fast elevators, ask for a higher floor for the view.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wicowboyfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Was staying on a business trip. Had a vehicle so mobility was not an issue.

First the not so good: Hotel is a little dated. Balconies are fairly small but workable for sitting. Food needs a little work. Breakfast buffet is ok, nothing special. Had a 'fresh fish' dish at the bar, this was fair at best. Decided to go elsewhere to dine for the remainder of the stay. Staying on the south tower the noise from A1A can be disturbing (I was there in October) and it was pretty loud from 7-8am to about 8-9pm at night. Opt for the north tower. Stayed in this tower on a previous trip and did not notice the noise as much and the views of the ocean are better in the higher floors. The place can get a little crowded if a big function or two is occurring.

The Good: Location is decent - many restaurants with in a short drive/walk and a Winn Dixie also with in walking distance. Lou's Blues (live bands), Key West Bar (cheap/dive bar but fun) for 'night life' and Coasters Pub (great beer selection for FL), Long Doggers (excellent Seafood), Icabod's are decent alternatives to the hotel dining. Nice flat beach for walking. Ample parking except when there is a function. Grounds are well kept and clean. Pool areas all looked good for morning to mid afternoon sun. In the shadows in the later afternoon. Cocoa Beach is a short drive north. Downtown Melbourne not too far away - 10 minutes maybe.

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: North Tower higher floors are quieter and have a better ocean view.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NEtraveler999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2011

If you get an ocean front room in the main building, it is magnificent. I am a Diamond Hilton member so it worked out for me. The rooms are clean a well decorated. The desk chair is too low for the desk, you would soon get backache and carpel tunnel using it to type at. I have the aches right now.

BUT while the check is was quick and friendly, and the wait staff at dinner friendly it was beyond a joke in speed. It was SLOW. We waited over 45mins from our appetisers to our main courses. It was no busy, it was not over run with people, it was just slow. The waiter was more interested in chatting up two young females than serving the other three tables.

Melbourne has such a wonderful beach location but the service lets it down terribly.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheRhodiediver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markhotel, General Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2011

Dear TheRhodieDiver,

I would like to first thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay here at our property. The only way we can improve what we do is with feedback - both positive and negative - from our guests. We take great pride in providing the "Perfect" stay for each and every guest, but as we know, no one is perfect. In your particular case, we could have certainly done a better job in our restaurant.. For this, I sincerely apologize for not meeting or exceeding your expectations.

I have discussed your comments with or F&B Director to ensure he shares this experience with his staff and uses it as a coaching and training opportunity. Again, the only way we can improve is through using feedback to educate and motivate our staff. I can tell you that this is certainly taken seriously, and it will be addressed.

I want to thank you again for your comments. I do hope that you would chose our property the next time your travels bring you to Melbourne to give us a chance to show you what a great F&B experience we can provide.

Sincerely,

Mark Williams
Area Genaral Manager
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melbourne
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
0.1 mi away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
4.2 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
10.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront

Address: 3003 N Highway A1a, Melbourne, FL 32903
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Melbourne
#2 Green Hotel in Melbourne
#5 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#8 Family Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: $144 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, the Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront is a relaxing retreat, just seven miles from Melbourne International Airport and located on Florida's Space Coast. We tick all the boxes for a memorable beach vacation – great views, delicious dining, an outdoor pool, and inviting rooms and suites. We also offer 9,000 sq. ft. of flexible event space, a business center, and more to keep you productive. Whether you’re visiting for the famous Florida beaches or you just love all things outer space, Hilton Melbourne Beach is a great choice. We're close to the Kennedy Space Center, Port Canaveral and the vibrant shopping and dining of Melbourne Beach. Take some time to enjoy our leisure facilities, including a heated outdoor pool, fitness center, and 24-hour fitness center. Looking to explore the local area? Jump on our free shuttle; we’ll take you anywhere within a five-mile radius of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront Hotel Melbourne
Hilton Hotel Melbourne
Melbourne Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing