We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well run, friendly, Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 15, 2010

Newer Hampton, well run, friendly and helpful staff. Very good stay

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GJY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (690)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

664 - 670 of 690 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2010

Stayed 2 nights while visiting family in the area. We chose this because it was 5 minutes to their home, and we like Hampton Inns in general.

So- if you have have stayed at a Hampton before- same stuff you expect.
If you haven't... nice pillows, comfy beds, spacious rooms, decent free breakfast including hot and cold items, waffle maker, fruit, cereal, yogurt, breads, pastries, juice, and go-bags available. Cookies at night.

Not my favorite toiletries, but they work and there is shampoo, conditioner, bath gel and lotion. Coffee makers and hair dryers in rooms. Hard-wired internet in rooms. Clean, safe area. Very easy access off the interstate. Especially friendly staff. Quiet even though you you see the road from the rooms.

There is a chain BBQ restaurant next door, and a gas station on the road. Other chain restaurants in easy driving distance, including Chik-fil-a across the street.

I would recommend this hotel for someone traveling through Florida or with family/business in the area. Easy 45 minute drive from the Orlando Airport.
For a vacation, I would suggest somewhere closer to the beach.

  • Stayed: February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OttoCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2009

This is a great hotel. The staff is friendly, the breakfast area is nice, and the rooms are well designed. I am a fan of the new Hampton Inn style and this hotel does not fail!

Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
Thank solitaire007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2009

We stayed with our 2 daughters (early 20's) for a space shuttle flight.
Found a very clean guestroom with two queen size beds, mini refrig, microwave and coffee part. The bathroom was spacious!

Impressed that the bathroom had 4 sets of towels ready for us.

Breakfast was ok, different hot items (meat and egg dish) both mornings. Had belgiun waffles and various cereals and breads. Several different juices and hot beveridges were also available. Fresh fruit was a plus.

Large flat panel tv in meeting lobby.

Front desk - very pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank impcinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2008

We stayed here after the shuttle launch (took four hours to go about 30 miles) - and arrived at 1:30 in the morning, to be greeted by an extremely nice front desk clerk. The room was very comfortable, the bed was truly great. I am even considering ordering some of their linens. Breakfast was ok, the location was unexciting. But the total experience was certainly an outstanding one, short as it was. If you are passing through, or going to a shuttle launch, would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mvdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2008

My wife and I stayed at the Hampton-Melbourne Viera on October 17th, 2008 for one night pre-cruise stay. The location of the hotel is super, right off of I-95 at exit 91. There are several restaurants within walking distance. We went to Sonny's BBQ which is right next door. Bob Evans is also close by. Just up the street (less than 1/2 mile) is a Super Walmart and across the street a Super Target. The hotel was very clean and our room was too. Enjoyed the 32" Flat screen TV. The beds were very comfortable and the room was super quiet. The front desk staff were courteous and friendly. Answered all our questions and gave us great directions for a scenic drive to Port Canaveral for our cruise. Enjoyed the breakfast bar as usual with Hampton Inns. It was more than adequate. We really enjoy the coffee at the Hampton Inns and it was fresh all day. Would definitely stay here on future visits. Great value and super nice staff.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TwoFromColumbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2008

We recently stayed at the Hampton Inn Viera Melbourne when our home flooded due to Tropical Storm Fay. We called this hotel looking for refuge from our flooded home while it was being aired out and treated with mildewcide. The front desk was very welcoming and told us to come right over and they would take care of us. The check in was efficient and the front desk even gave us a reduced rate due to the strained circumstances.

When we arrived, they quickly got us settled into a guest room with two queen beds, a mini fridge, microwave and coffee pot. Within 30 minutes they brought a roll out bed for my son. This is a newly constructed hotel and the beds (even the roll out) were very comfortable. The room was clean and this was an excellent home away from home in the midst of a personal crisis. The next morning we enjoyed a complimentary continental breakfast. The room rate was unbelievably reasonable - approximately $100. When I was leaving they chased after me in the parking lot because the maid had found my pillow in the room and wanted to make sure to get it back to me. There were some other random acts of kindness by the front desk staff as well and you just don't find this kind of service in a hotel any where.

I recently got married and recommended that guests use this hotel due to the close proximity to my house. Every person that stayed there raved about how comfortable and nice their experience was. I highly recommend this hotel for a nice getaway.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ally7393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center
11.1 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
10.5 mi away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne Viera
10.6 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera

Address: 130 Sheriff Rd, Melbourne, FL 32940-8270
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#2 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#2 Business Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: $125 - $312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera Hotel Melbourne
Melbourne Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing