We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place to sleep” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Dothan, Alabama
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice place to sleep”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2014

Nice hotel, reasonable prices. They have a sign on the counter to tell when there will be a rocket launch they say you can see it from the hotel. unfortunately we missed the one they were to have on 26 Aug 2014.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Visitor37209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    366
    145
    46
    11
    16
See reviews for
201
147
27
144
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2014

We flew in late to Orlando and wanted to get down closer to the beaches of the Space Coast. This hotel was conveniently located off I-95 and was a great all around experience. The hotel staff provided impeccable service and the accomodations were very nice. The automated check-in was really convenient and easy. we would recommend this hotel to other family and friends that are going down to the Space Coast for vacation.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Land O Lakes, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff. The room was clean and comfortable. One of the best nights rest I have had in a hotel. Very good breakfast provided in the morning. I will stay there again when I am back in that area. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2014

I always stay at Hampton Inns because I know what I am going to get. This Hampton was so clean and the employees were very friendly. I was greeted by the Hotel Manager Suzanne and she was extremely helpful and meet all of our needs. I highly recommend this property while traveling in Florida.

Room Tip: I have stayed here several times and all the rooms are quiet and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cjt32792
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jensen Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2014

Hampton is our first choice when traveling. This particular inn was not quite up to par with the service we normally receive from Hampton. The breakfast was sparse, cold and very, very crowded. There was a very loud crying baby in the room next to us. We mentioned it to the lady at the front desk, thinking she may at least offer to move us to a more quiet location. She offered ear plugs. The pool is very small and was crowded. On the plus side, the cleanliness of the room and the comfort of the beds was as good as always from Hampton

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinity, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2014

We were visiting family, a reunion of about 60 relatives. It was an all day affair and we arrived at the Hampton Inn in Melbourne we were beat. Checking in and getting to our room was easy. We relaxed in the room and eventually were sound asleep in an hour. The morning shower was invigorating and my wife wants to get one of the Waterpik shower nozzles for our home. Breakfast was in a comfortable setting and the area was very clean. The selection was excellent and the food was tasty and delicious. Parking was very convenient and within minutes we were checked out and on our way home, refreshed and relaxed!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hazlehurst, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2014

Clean, well maintained property. Rooms were exceptionally clean, quiet, and comfortable. Reasonably priced. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful. Staff was friendly and courteous. We will definitely stay here again and again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Clark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
10.5 mi away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
10.7 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
11.1 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
10.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Melbourne
Hampton Inn Melbourne
#8 of 21 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne Viera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera

Property: Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera
Address: 130 Sheriff Rd, Melbourne, FL 32940-8270
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#2 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#2 Business Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Kognitiv US Corp, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera Hotel Melbourne
Melbourne Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing