We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Motel and Easy to Find Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Hamptons tend to be good motels and this is true of this location. It is located immediately off the I-95 exit on the east side of the Interstate exit. The breakfast included turkey sausage, which seems to be about the only meat available at many motels these days. The beds are good although I would prefer different pillows.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CherokeeMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (665)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

507 - 513 of 665 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2013

The service was great, rooms very clean and the staff were very friendly and went beyond the call of duty when I had a tummy virus the second night by going to the grocery and purchasing needed items for my BRAT diet. The service was excellent.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Martha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Not really much to say, on my recent two night stay the room was tidy and clear. Bathroom larger than average.

Very large lobby and "living room" area so you didn't feel confined to your room.

Staff was very, very friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jondf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

While having our holiday in Orlando, we made a trip to Melbourne to enjoy life close to the beach. Hampton Inn Viera is a quiet and pleasant hotel, near the beach and with some very nice restaurants and shops nearby. Plus it's perfectly situated near the exit of the I95. We had a room that was next to the highway, however we did not hear a noise from traffic!
The hotel staff is extremely kind; always friendly and thoughtful.
This was our first visit to this area, but we'll surely be back. And we will stay at this great place again, for sure!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michiel72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This hotel was vey clean..they even wash the comforters on the beds which was so nice. Most hotels don't bother to wash them. They have lots of options for the complimentary breakfast...I liked the oatmeal bar the best. Staff was very friendly and helpful. It is in a good centralized location...right next to the interstate. I wish there were more hotels like this everywhere. Plus free wifi in rooms and all the hookups for a laptop/ tablet.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amio_Persio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Went to visit my bf for a birthday surprise and stayed here just for three days. Loved the room and everyone is friendly. Everything is near and within walking distance. Can't say anything bad about it. Hope to come back and stay here again.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Lumidila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

This hotel was very clean and friendly . The food was good. The rates are a little on the High side. We had two rooms they managed to get us next to each other not ajoining. It is so close to the Mall and so many resturants it was easy in and out on I 95.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Dorothy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
10.6 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
10.5 mi away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne Viera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
11.1 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera

Address: 130 Sheriff Rd, Melbourne, FL 32940-8270
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#2 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#2 Business Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: $113 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera Hotel Melbourne
Melbourne Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing