We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If I have to stay in a chain hotel, my first choice would be the Hampton.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 26, 2011

My boyfriend travels for work and frequently stays in Hampton Inns. He likes them because you can count on your stay to be standard no matter what city you are in. Normally, when we travel together, we like to stay in off-the-beaten-path kind of places but we had the reward points for a free stay. Now I see why my boyfriend likes to stay there. The staff was really nice and accommodating, from the customer service rep that I called to book the room to the girl that helped me with the waffle maker at breakfast. The room was spacious, clean and had really comfortable beds. I was a little worried since our room was the 1st room in the hallway from the main desk but it was still quiet and we slept well. My only complaint is that the sign for the Hampton is low and in a group of trees, so it is easy to miss from the main road.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BKuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (696)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

651 - 657 of 696 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2011

Stayed here while on business. I am a Hampton person because you know exactly what to expect when stay at Hampton. The only negative about this hotel is that they do not have Wi-Fi available in the rooms but do have wired hi speed in the rooms. This is only a problem for people like me who use a tablet or other devise that does not have the ports to connect.
Other than that this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnb8657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2011

Rooms always clean. Two restaurants attached to the property. Rooms are pretty silent. Great front desk staff. Located first road off the interstate so easy to get places.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Young2by2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2011

We were in town for a memorial service for a loved one with relatives from all over the country meeting at this hotel. They were so gracious and kind and considerate. We were allowed to freely congregate in the common areas and talk and visit when ever we desired. Breakfast was delicious as was the coffee. The beds were the best and the sheets and comforter were so soft and heavenly. We had the best sleep. The staff was always helpful and considerate. I would stay there again anytime.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allaroundtown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2011

Much to my surprise this hotel is more than worth the money. Reasonable priced with excellent accommodations. Clean and neat with all the amenities. . The bedding is so soft that you want to take it home with you. The mattress was firm and seemed new. In room coffee, refrig, wifi etc. The breakfast ample and very tasty. Overall, an excellent hotel, well run with very friendly and knowledgeable staff.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank belden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2011

This was a very comfortable and friendly hotel. Not fancy, but very clean and more than I anticipated. The warm cookies were a very nice touch. Morning breakfast was a great addition, as well. The room was spacious and quiet.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicetoeatout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

Great value, well appointed rooms with all the conveniences and convenient location.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pearl212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center
12 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
10.6 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne Viera
11.1 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
10.5 mi away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera

Address: 130 Sheriff Rd, Melbourne, FL 32940-8270
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#2 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#2 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: $142 - $312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Kognitiv US Corp, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera Hotel Melbourne
Melbourne Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing