We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“they are top notch in my opinion”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
pensacola, FL
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“they are top notch in my opinion”
Reviewed September 11, 2011

We were in town for a memorial service for a loved one with relatives from all over the country meeting at this hotel. They were so gracious and kind and considerate. We were allowed to freely congregate in the common areas and talk and visit when ever we desired. Breakfast was delicious as was the coffee. The beds were the best and the sheets and comforter were so soft and heavenly. We had the best sleep. The staff was always helpful and considerate. I would stay there again anytime.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank allaroundtown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    402
    156
    55
    12
    18
See reviews for
229
163
28
155
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2011

Much to my surprise this hotel is more than worth the money. Reasonable priced with excellent accommodations. Clean and neat with all the amenities. . The bedding is so soft that you want to take it home with you. The mattress was firm and seemed new. In room coffee, refrig, wifi etc. The breakfast ample and very tasty. Overall, an excellent hotel, well run with very friendly and knowledgeable staff.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank belden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longwood, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2011

This was a very comfortable and friendly hotel. Not fancy, but very clean and more than I anticipated. The warm cookies were a very nice touch. Morning breakfast was a great addition, as well. The room was spacious and quiet.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicetoeatout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2011

Great value, well appointed rooms with all the conveniences and convenient location.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pearl212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2011

Check in/out was quick and pleasant. Our room request was on record and accommodated without a problem. Room was well appointed and clean. The location is convenient to the highway and some area restaurants. Another consistent and reliable Hampton Inn experience!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FLgirl08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

I have stayed at many Hampton Inns and this one ranks near or at the top. The facility is relatively new and very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast area had two attendants who offered help carrying items, poured coffee, and were very quick to clear and clean tables. I was especially impressed with this breakfast area. The hotel is very convenient to Route 95. The only negative is that the pool area has little shade and is starkly adjacent to the parking lot. I also recommend that you consider eating at the BBQ restaurant next door - Sonny's. I had an excellent meal there and if you like salad bars they have a very nice one.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MartinAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

I was very pleased with our stay at this hotel & would highly recommend to family & friends. We only stayed for 1 night as we live in Orlando & were visiting Melbourne's beaches & the KSC-but this little hotel was exactly what we needed. I picked this hotel based on trip advisor reviews and the special on price.

Our room was very clean and had comfortable beds and pillows-what I value most. Room was average size but fine for our purpose. We traveled with our 5 year old son & safety & cleanliness were my main concerns. I also have dust mite allergies but did not experience any problems here or afterwards--which says a lot for this hotel's cleanliness. The air-conditioning worked great and lots of choices on the TV channels. Nice modern decor in room and bathroom & especially liked the shower-head in the bathroom. Also a plus-the window curtains did excellent job of blocking out the sun to allow us the dark cave-like room we need in early morning. :) Negatives: Not many. Very small outdoor pool which basically sits in the parking lot & looks like an afterthought in construction so not inviting to families at all. No real amenities for families, but is probably meant for business travelers mainly. The location is just off the interstate but we weren't bothered by noise.

The staff were very friendly & efficient. When we asked for extra towels on way out at the front desk, they got them right away & as I requested, had them waiting for us to pick up on our way back to the room. On another call to the front desk, they took care of our need without hesitation. Great service!

The hotel's breakfast buffet was very good --had eggs, sausage, bagels, pastries, cereals, and lots of fresh fruits. Also, selection of fresh juice and coffee and you could make your own waffles. The staff kept it fully stocked when it got busy. The included free breakfast buffet definitely exceeded my expectations in both quality and service.

Overall I was impressed and very happy with this hotel. After a day at the beach/driving around, the Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera was a great place to come back to for rest and relaxation. I plan to stay here on our future visits to Melbourne.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lktrav21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
10.6 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
10.5 mi away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
12.0 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
11.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne Viera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera

Property: Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera
Address: 130 Sheriff Rd, Melbourne, FL 32940-8270
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#2 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#2 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera Hotel Melbourne
Melbourne Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing