We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean, A+ staff, nice breakfast!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very clean, A+ staff, nice breakfast!”
Reviewed July 28, 2011

I was very pleased with our stay at this hotel & would highly recommend to family & friends. We only stayed for 1 night as we live in Orlando & were visiting Melbourne's beaches & the KSC-but this little hotel was exactly what we needed. I picked this hotel based on trip advisor reviews and the special on price.

Our room was very clean and had comfortable beds and pillows-what I value most. Room was average size but fine for our purpose. We traveled with our 5 year old son & safety & cleanliness were my main concerns. I also have dust mite allergies but did not experience any problems here or afterwards--which says a lot for this hotel's cleanliness. The air-conditioning worked great and lots of choices on the TV channels. Nice modern decor in room and bathroom & especially liked the shower-head in the bathroom. Also a plus-the window curtains did excellent job of blocking out the sun to allow us the dark cave-like room we need in early morning. :) Negatives: Not many. Very small outdoor pool which basically sits in the parking lot & looks like an afterthought in construction so not inviting to families at all. No real amenities for families, but is probably meant for business travelers mainly. The location is just off the interstate but we weren't bothered by noise.

The staff were very friendly & efficient. When we asked for extra towels on way out at the front desk, they got them right away & as I requested, had them waiting for us to pick up on our way back to the room. On another call to the front desk, they took care of our need without hesitation. Great service!

The hotel's breakfast buffet was very good --had eggs, sausage, bagels, pastries, cereals, and lots of fresh fruits. Also, selection of fresh juice and coffee and you could make your own waffles. The staff kept it fully stocked when it got busy. The included free breakfast buffet definitely exceeded my expectations in both quality and service.

Overall I was impressed and very happy with this hotel. After a day at the beach/driving around, the Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera was a great place to come back to for rest and relaxation. I plan to stay here on our future visits to Melbourne.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lktrav21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    388
    150
    52
    12
    18
See reviews for
221
156
28
148
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2011

Very nice for business but not set up for vacation, romance or family trips. Everything met or exceeded expectations, except the bathroom smelled like urine especially when the door was closed.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brewer524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2011

This is a very nice, clean Hampton Inn. Staff was very genuine and friendly. They allowed us to check in three hours before the standard check in time which really helps out in the Florida heat. Our car was FULL of stuff that we didn't want to sit in the heat as we were in the process of moving to the area. Would recommend this place for any type of traveler.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drobotka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2011

Comfortable beds, clean rooms, can't really ask for much more. There is really no "high end" hotel in this area, so judging from the Lamborghinis and Mercedes in the parking lot, high end type people stay here. The guy at the front desk says that the Nationals players and agents stay here when they are in town. I'd stay here for any future trips to the area without hesitation.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dmoney72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2011

This Hampton Inn is very nice. The location is right off of I-95. It's within a couple of miles of a nice mall and Space Coast Stadium if you want to see the Washington Nationals in spring training. The rooms are modern (new), clean and quiet. The beds are good. The staff is excellent and friendly. My only complaint is that the breakfast, which is free, was not very impressive - but the waffles are good. The pool is also very small and overlooks a parking lot. Rates were affordable.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dav_1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2011

We stayed for 4 days and I can't think of one negative thing to write. I will commnet on 2 things that I think were great- 1. I had a small medical problem that needed care and the staff directed me to 2 walkin clinics right off the top of their heads. Then asked how I was feeling the day after. 2. I have dietetic needs and they serve sugar free jam and syup and a heathy lite yogurt along with at least 2 healthy cold cereals along with delicious fresh cooked eggs among other healthy and unhealthy choices.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeanniejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goes, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
83 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2010

Hotel is very close to the highway, but its nicely isolated from the noise coming from this road.
Rooms are clean and average sized. Beds are comfy, but very firm.
Did not like the location but the rate was nice for november.
Its a little bit of average Hampton Inn hotel, meaning its okay. you seen one , you seen them all. Breakfast was okay too. Finding a place to eat near the hotel is not a problem at all, there many nearby within a couple of minutes walking. Service is friendly, parking is not a problem either.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gerald1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melbourne
10.5 mi away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
10.6 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
12.0 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne Viera
10.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera

Property: Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera
Address: 130 Sheriff Rd, Melbourne, FL 32940-8270
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#2 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#2 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera Hotel Melbourne
Melbourne Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing