We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“My favorite place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pane E Vino

Pane E Vino
Ranked #49 of 420 Restaurants in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Off-Street Parking, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
97 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“My favorite place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

It is quite unusual to come into a newly remodeled restaurant and be greeted by staff who have known your tastes for years. No need for menu. Food was beyond my expectation this past visit. I look forward to return soon.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank RavAsher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    30
    14
    4
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glen Ellyn, Illinois
Level Contributor
276 reviews
232 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Another homerun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

They remodeled this place since my last visit, and they did a great job! The food quality is still awesome and I found some new taste treats in the bakery and I would not pass up the dining experience if you are even ten miles away or beachside!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“So good that you'll think Mom is in the kitchen.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Pasta, chicken francese, tiramisu ... are just some of the temptations you must decide on when dining at Pane e Vino in Melbourne. On Saturday, we spent about 4 hours over dinner there with friends. The lively chatter and laughs at our table quieted down as soon as the main event arrived - grouper, chicken rollatini, chicken combo and salmon ravioli. Everything was excellent. Dessert - there's a display case full of them. What a dilemma. We settled on the amaretto tiramisu and rum cake. Service also was superb. This is a wonderful place for an excellent, relaxing meal with friends, family ... or even by yourself.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Have been going to this restaurant since it has opened. It has changed ownership many times but the food has always remained great as well as the service

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank xenak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Ten Stars”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

This is one of the best Italian restaurants we have ever eaten in. The food is delicious - eggplant parm, baked ravioli, eggplant rollatini, veal pizziola, straciatella (Italian egg drop soup), and killer garlic bread. The restaurant was recently redecorated which gives it a warmer, more sophisticated feel. Further, there are several things which distinguish Pane e Vino from other Italian restaurants: The staff (particularly Kevin) is very friendly and remembers you back as an old friend. There is a spectacular L-shaped counter which holds numerous delights. One leg has a pastry display case with delicious treats that are wonderful with espresso. On the wall behind it is a large selection of wines to take home. The other counter leg has a deli case with every Italian delicacy imaginable. Behind it, there are imported cans and bottles of food to buy. So, this is an authentic Italian restaurant, bakery, and deli all in one store. Can't recommend Pane e Vino highly enough - we eat there at least once a week.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GeneinGa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pane E Vino also viewed

Melbourne, Brevard County
 
Melbourne, Brevard County
 
Melbourne, Brevard County
Melbourne, Brevard County
 

Been to Pane E Vino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing