We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Favorite Special Occasion Go To”
Review of Pane E Vino

Pane E Vino
Ranked #2 of 21 Dessert in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Off-Street Parking, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
FL
Level Contributor
81 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Our Favorite Special Occasion Go To”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Fair prices for excellent real Italian food! Their cookies and pastries are to die for and they just added to their patio seating for a lovely outdoor dining experience.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shelemiah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    40
    20
    6
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
109 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Don't be misled - this is not fine dining”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

This is an italian bakery/deli located next door to a movie theatre. table set-up is closer to a cafe than a restaurant.
Food was OK; the vinaigrette salad I had was watery; and no sooner was it removed then the entree was served; need to work on pacing the meal!
Our waitress was one week into the job; she was very sincere, but needs more training - particularly in the wine serving area.

While the food was satisfactory - I had the Veal Parmesan, and the LL had the pasta Carbonera.

This is a great place to have a quick, decent meal before/after a movie - but not a 'destination'
dinner spot.

Of note - they have an excellent red wine selection

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Reminiscent of typical Roman restaurant”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Charming little restaurant with deli & bakery within. The lunch specials are an excellent value. All of the portions are quite generous. Nice fresh salads with homemade dressings and fresh bread.
For this visit I had the lunch special which was roast lamb with a wine sauce, served with a portion of spaghetti, salad, and bread. Under $10. So delicious.
I listed atmosphere as excellent...it is what it is... very basic but very much like a restaurant in Italy. Service is very friendly and efficient.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelbound3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing little Italian restaurant”
Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

Doesn't look like much but it has the best Italian food in Melbourne! They had the best calamari I have ever had and the marinara sauce is absolutely amazing. All the food I tried was delicious!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank meanmon13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pace, Florida
Level Contributor
182 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Excellent Sauce”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

I had the Bolognese sauce on my spaghetti and it was spiced right. The portion size was HUGE. The bread was excellent and the salad was good, too. Our server was extremely friendly and helpful with the menu.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank DH_on_the_Gulf_Coast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pane E Vino also viewed

 
Melbourne, Brevard County
Melbourne, Brevard County
 
Melbourne, Brevard County
Melbourne, Brevard County
 

Been to Pane E Vino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing