We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casual place, unique and tasty pasta dishes” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Island Pasta Company

Island Pasta Company
Ranked #30 of 420 Restaurants in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Creative, casual cuisine influenced by the islands. Island Pasta Co. restaurant is one of the most popular dining destinations in downtown Melbourne, FL, and all of Brevard County. Our menu is chock full of flavorful pastas and amazing entrees with a twist. We were the first to bring the Brazilian cocktail, Caipirinhas, made with sugar cane rum, to the area. We are known for our mango and cucumber basil martinis. A new favorite, the Ring of Fire, incorporates tequila, fresh red pepper and mint. Come and enjoy Island Pasta Co., an intimate restaurant grounded on simple, creative and fun food, prepared with fresh ingredients.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Casual place, unique and tasty pasta dishes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We enjoyed a nice dinner at this casual place in Old Town Melbourne. The atmosphere was pleasant, nice island decor and art on the walls. There was a good bar. And we were sorry we had just missed happy hour.

Anyway, We enjoyed the jalapena ravioli and Brazilian empanadas for appetizers, Both were good. The ravioli could have been spicier. For entree's I had the Caribbean Sunset which was a nice combo of mahi and shrimp with red curry sauce over pasta. I really liked the curry! My wife had the Mojo-mojo pork. It was very good! ... course I sampled a bit. We had the Island lime pie and Puerto Rican flan for desert. The lime pie was excellent, the flan was good, but a little heavy (too much like cheese cake, but maybe that's how it's done in Puerto Rico.)

Since it was Thursday night the cocktails were half priced. My wife had a Mojito that was very good, and I had their house Chardonnay. Overall it was a very good and enjoyable meal, the service was great. So we will definitely be going back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabrielle R, Manager at Island Pasta Company, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thanks for the kind review Steve M. We hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    87
    19
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Indialantic, Florida
Level Contributor
64 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Downtown Melbourne dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

This is a restaurant we found a couple years ago with friends, we liked it then and on a return trip last weekend we weren't disappointed. We were in early for dinner but in time for happy hours. The sangria that was on special that night was quite good. Happy hour pricing on appetizers made it hard not to get one, plus we were hungry, the crab dip was excellent. Both of our entrees were well prepared and served. To top it off we shared a fried banana cheesecake who ch was quote tasty. We'll worth going to.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabrielle R, Manager at Island Pasta Company, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thanks Steve for stopping by again...its always good to hear we are being consistent!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Great little restaurant with wonderful seafood and pasta options, I enjoyed their nightly special, blackened shrimp over pasta with a tomato cream sauce. The jalapeño fried ravioli were a great treat as well. In a very nice section of Melbourne with lots of shops, pubs, etc.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Julia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdosta, Georgia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Everything I've had here is excellent. Great salads, pasta dishes and martinis. Nice laid back atmosphere in down town Melbourne.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Farrah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

This is a fun place to go for drinks and food. The decor is beachy casual with inside and outdoor seating, with fun music playing in the background. The pasta items are prepared in different styles, ranging from Italian to Pan-Asian to Caribbean Island. What we ordered was delicious and very reasonably priced. We happened to be there during happy hour and ordered the house wines which both were incredibly good for $3.00.

Our server, Ashley, was very hospitable and professional. She was good in helping us what to pick from the menu. We are new to Melbourne and she also told us about some of the fun things that go on downtown over the year.

We will definitely will be back.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tommy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Island Pasta Company also viewed

Melbourne, Brevard County
Melbourne, Brevard County
 
Melbourne, Brevard County
Melbourne, Brevard County
 
Melbourne, Brevard County
Melbourne, Brevard County
 

Been to Island Pasta Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing