We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food”

Meg O'Malley's Restaurant & Irish Pub
Ranked #3 of 436 Restaurants in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: American, Irish, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed July 18, 2014

When you enter Meg O'Malley's you start to get the sense of being in an Irish pub. Dark wood and lots of ale paraphernalia. The hostess seemed a bit overwhelmed when she sat us, she might have been new.

I couldn't decide what I wanted to eat - the menu is impressive with all the Irish staples. I decided on the Kilkenney, probably one of the best sandwiches I have had in a long, long time. I added a side of Tater Tots which were perfect. From the salads to the kids meals, everyone left the restaurant full and happy.

One complaint - the booth they sat us at had a 2 top right next to it where one person at the 2 top would have their back right next to your side. It was weird.

Definitely will go back again and again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Justin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,478 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    943
    413
    84
    24
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A Mom's Opinion”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Meg O'Malley's has great food with many good dishes. Certainly it is great at night. My favorite time for Meg O'Malley's is lunch. It is quieter and a better time to take kids. I am grateful that they have a couple of Irish-Themed dishes for kids. Being located in Downtown Melbourne, O'Malley's is a near a nice downtown with many place to explore. If you are the type that likes Off-The-Beaten path destinations, you will find a walk through Melbourne Florida small downtown fun. There are a few thrift shops, a few antique shops, gift shops, and other shops. When I want to buy a gift for someone that looks like it is from Florida, this is when I usually shop. A late lunch at Meg O'Malley's followed by a walk through downtown (if it is not too hot) is my idea of good afternoon.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Emdagny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very good food... noisy during the World Cup”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

The food was delicious, loved the Emerald Soup and Wedge Salad. My husband had the Shepherd's Pie and he was also very impressed. Waiter was very good as well.

The only complaint I had was one person with a HIGH PITCHED SQUEAL when he whistled. Painful to my ears. I understood the games were on and it was noisy due to that, but the whistler... horrible detraction to our dining experience.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank MsDee510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Walton Beach
Level Contributor
90 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Really Irish”
Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

We all agreed the caesar salad, corn beef & fried shrimp may have the best we've ever had. That's really a high rating coming from our crowd. Seriously, we all enjoyed our meals but those entrées we outstanding Note: it get's pretty noisy there. But it's a pub!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank jtmpIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Meg O Malleys”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Great bar with great food! Never had a bad meal here! Best St. Patrick's Day around!! Great place for friends and family! Good atmosphere with plenty of parking out back!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Eoddeputy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Meg O'Malley's Restaurant & Irish Pub also viewed

Melbourne, Brevard County
Melbourne, Brevard County
 
Melbourne, Brevard County
Melbourne, Brevard County
 

Been to Meg O'Malley's Restaurant & Irish Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing