We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“St Patty's Day” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Meg O'Malley's Restaurant & Irish Pub

Meg O'Malley's Restaurant & Irish Pub
Ranked #3 of 431 Restaurants in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: American, Irish, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Drinks, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Indialantic, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“St Patty's Day”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

Stopped in at Meg's for the St Patty's Day festivities. We had the corned beef and potato diner with cabbage. The meal was worth every cent! Also, enjoyed the pipes as we ate. Something about the bagpipes that touch your soul. Excellent place to enjoy St Patrick’s Day.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,434 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    910
    403
    84
    24
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Food & Drinks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

We picked Meg O'Malley's based on the reviews. We loved this place. I had the Rock Star Root Beer, Guinness Pot Roast & M.O.M. Bread Pudding. My husband had the Guinness Beer, Beef & Guinness Pie & the Bread Pudding. All were delicious. Our waitress was very friendly & this was a fun place to go to. I would highly recommend trying this restaurant out, but be prepared to wait. It is well worth the wait, as we went back the next night to bring our friends.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rosi2boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“IRISH MAGIC”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

If you cannot make it to the Emerald Isle, Meg's is a great choice. Staff, decor and most of all the best food EVERY TIME no matter how crowded. Bean soup and Kilkenny sandwich our favorite.
Great Irish entertainment and variety of music.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Maggie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Paul, MN
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family vacation ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

Great place to go with the family while on vacation. The Kilkenny was exceptional and the bean soup allowed us to share a history lesson with the kids.

Helpful?
Thank Dlow8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolingbrook, Illinois
Level Contributor
94 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good food and intensely Irish environment.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

The food was flavorful. I enjoyed it on a Sunday but would avoid it on a Friday night; the band was more loud than talented.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank TravelerJay630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Meg O'Malley's Restaurant & Irish Pub also viewed

Melbourne, Brevard County
Melbourne, Brevard County
 

Been to Meg O'Malley's Restaurant & Irish Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing