We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will return”

Meg O'Malley's Restaurant & Irish Pub
Ranked #3 of 444 Restaurants in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: American, Irish, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Florida
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Will return”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

If you go to the restaurant, be aware that it is an Irish Pub. So, if you don't like this type of food, don't bother going. We had a wonderful meal. We ordered the shepherd's pie and it was wonderful. What I really appreciated was, the food was served hot! We will be returning. If you are visiting the downtown Melbourne area, this is a must stop. We will be returning. I will add, this place is loud, so keep that in mind when looking for a place to dine.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,553 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,002
    427
    86
    24
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Nice experience but staff so-so”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We went here for Sunday Brunch - well actually it was lunch but they were still serving breakfast dishes so we both ordered from that menu. We both ordered poached eggs - but my husband's was with salmon and mine was with crab. The server took the order wrong and brought me the same as my husband's. I sent it back and had to wait for a while before I got my meal and no one came and checked with me at all during that time. My husband was at least half-way through his meal and he eats slow. I also had a Mimosa for $3.00 - it was a small serving. Wish they had offered another one for making the mistake but they didn't. The food itself was very good.
Pub atmosphere.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DesertMagpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Best experience”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

The live music was great! The Food was insane! The drinks were awesome! The employees friendly! What can we say, this place was incredible. The prices are great for what you get. We had Meg's Threesome as an appetizer which are potato balls, sausage rolls, ceilteach cabbage wraps. My favorite were the potato balls, my guys was the cabbage wraps. For dinner we shared the Pub Trinity which included Sheperd's Pie, Rosemary Scented Irish Stew, and Bangers and Mash, a side of buttered cabbage and brown bread. We could barely move after all this. Rachel was our server and was super knowledgeable about the food and the drinks.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank flowerberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Excellent place to eat”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Excellent food and excellent atmosphere great little find thanks to trip advisor have been to melbourne a few times but did not know about this place

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Canaveral, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Rude Staff”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We went to Meg O'Malley's in an attempt to enjoy some food and listen to some music. The person greeting us (the Hostess?) was rude, arbitrary, and not willing to accommodate our desires. We were upset at her "Policy" and we spoke to the manager. He told us we had three choices. 1. accept the table selected for us. 2. get back at the beginning of their line. 3. Leave.

We won't be going back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Meg O'Malley's Restaurant & Irish Pub also viewed

Melbourne, Brevard County
Melbourne, Brevard County
 
Melbourne Beach, Brevard County
Melbourne, Brevard County
 

Been to Meg O'Malley's Restaurant & Irish Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing