We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“tourist restaurant” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Meg O'Malley's Restaurant & Irish Pub

Meg O'Malley's Restaurant & Irish Pub
Ranked #3 of 431 Restaurants in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: American, Irish, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
palm bay
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“tourist restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

well i hate to disappoint you but this place is a let down....have been there several times during the past year...........brought out of towners here and they were let down to........slow service
food over priced everything is over 9.59 ---------and not big portions and you dont get alot of
meat on the sandwichs,,,,,,,,,,,greasy foods also........let down......this is mainly for tourist who
come and say of go to the irish place.....after you been there you wont go back.......at least me and all my relatives wont its priced to high and there mixed drinks are high also........the best thing there is the bean soup which is sad to say..........i have traveled to many places who pile on the
meat when you pay ten dollars for a sandwich/ this place NO-- you even dont get fries there extra
and service is slow................

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DONNA A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,441 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    916
    404
    84
    24
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

We were visiting Melbourne, Florida and looking for a place to eat lunch. We truly got lucky when we came across Meg O'Malley's in the historic downtown area. The menu has so many wonderful choices. The food that we ordered was absolutely delicious. Everyone thoroughly enjoyed their food and the portions are large and very reasonably priced. Their Shepherd's Pie is the best that I've ever had! Be sure to have a cup of their delicious Irish Parliament Bean Soup for eighteen cents! That's right, 18 cents.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mrpersonaltrainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian, Florida
Level Contributor
82 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great food & atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

I've been here twice . . . both times, great food and great atmoshere. It is extremely clean, the food is fresh, and the amount of food . . . well, I had to take half home for dinner!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank B4Ugocitall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
61 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Ruebens and bread pudding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

Well priced, great food, lots of fun. We went with a big group and service was quick and friendly. Great live music too.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blairsville, Georgia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good Food, Atmosphere and Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

Really fun Irish pub. A lot bigger inside then it looks from the road (New Haven) and there's a parking area around back. There's also a "patio" area in the back (covered and walled on three sides), but it was August late-afternoon so it was roasting, despite the fans. Inside is a big U-shaped bar, lots of booths and fun "Irish" decor. Went for dinner - almost had the Corned Beef and Cabbage because a couple of plates-full went by that looked delicious, but had the 18cent soup, Beef and Guinness Pie (chunks of beef, whole button mushrooms, pastry top - serious food!) with buttered cabbage and brown bread/roll. My husband got the Bunratty Ribs and Chips: small half-rack, tasty bbq sauce, and chips (steak fries). with 2 beers, bill was $35 plus tip. Menus etc are on their website, which is well done - check it out. We will definitely go back when we're next in Melbourne.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DeeLovesToTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Meg O'Malley's Restaurant & Irish Pub also viewed

Melbourne, Brevard County
Melbourne, Brevard County
 
Melbourne, Brevard County
 

Been to Meg O'Malley's Restaurant & Irish Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing