We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice experience by the water”

Chart House Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Chart House Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 444 Restaurants in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $40 - $60
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: New Haven
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice experience by the water”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Sunset, with the moon rising on the edge of the water. The setting alone makes this place appealing. And while many places bank use their location to lure you in for an often dull and overrated experience, Charthouse uses that setting to amplify it.
With a welcoming staff, solid service, great salad bar, beautiful entrees (including the wild salmon) and a great view of the harbour at every turn, dining at Charthouse is memorable.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelMammal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

739 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    405
    171
    109
    35
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
306 reviews
243 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 313 helpful votes
“Wonderful Perfection”
Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

Great meal with my girl. Table looking over the inlet. They worked especially hard to make our visit perfect. Kira our waitress was extraordinary.
The menu is sensational. Great appetizers, salad bar, and the Gaspacho was to die for. Great steaks and seafood and a wonderful atmosphere and staff.
Thanks again Kira for making our night special!
Very Recommended!

Helpful?
Thank travelinman47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
384 reviews
259 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Nice experience”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

We dined on a Sunday evening. Started with happy hour in the lounge. Love the Firecracker Shrimp and Ahi Nachose. Lettuce wraps were okay. Great service at the bar. For dinner, we started with the shrimp and crab stack, which is always delicious and did not disappoint. My husband enjoyed the Teriyaki Top Sirloin and my daughter enjoyed the Snapper Hemingway. I ordered the Ahi Tuna and must admit I was disappointed. We ended dinner with the decadent Lava Cake. Service was great as was the view.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cb628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Service”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

You are greeted at the door with free valet service which is awesome, but we still gave the attendant a few bucks to drop-off and pick-up so keep that in mind. The restaurant is somewhat congested inside and there were a lot of tables arranged tightly together which made it difficult to walk around. We sat at the bar for a drink and appetizer and the bartenders immediately introduced themselves. The wine selection is amazing and if you really want to spend some money you can do it here! I chose a Pinot Noir by the glass for $9 and it was very good. My second drink was the Sauvignon Blanc feature for $11 and it was also very good. We then ordered the "Calamari & Friends" which is lightly fried calamari and the friends are sweet potato, jalapeno, and mushroom maybe? It was good. We also had the hummus trio which was outstanding and came with 3 different types of hummus, toasted pita points and baked plantains. I would definitely order that again! It was expensive but worth it and for 2 glasses of wine, 2 top-shelf cocktails and 2 appetizers our bill with tip was around $70.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlinton, West Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dinner at Chart House”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

When you are in Melbourne, if you want a dinner to remember, go to the Chart House. I've been there many times and the food , the service, the ambiance have always been outstanding. I take my friends there and have never been disappointed. We have 2 hour dinners enjoying the view of the river, the birds and the boaters. Best time to go is right before sunset.......after happy hour in the middle of the week. Weekends are hectic -- too many people. The serving staff are very pleasant and helpful with the menu -- which is ....WOW -what a menu! Everything I have ever eaten there has been fresh, well prepared, well served and very tasty. If you want a great meal to remember.....go to the Chart House.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank William N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chart House Restaurant also viewed

Melbourne Beach, Brevard County
Melbourne Beach, Brevard County
 
Malabar, Brevard County
 
Indialantic, Brevard County
 

Been to Chart House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing