We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Pricey in every way” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chart House Restaurant

Chart House Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Chart House Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 421 Restaurants in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $40 - $60
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Scenic view, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Drinks, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: New Haven
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
106 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Pricey in every way”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Very pricey starting at valet parking to a $32.00 meal (plates ranged from 23-35) that did not include the salad bar or a veggie. Salad bar alone was $17.00. They sat us in the bar area which was very noisey with the bartender making drinks with a blender that you had to shout over. The food was very good but way overpriced, glad someone else was buying. If you have money to burn this is the place to go., They can help you spend it! Quickly.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AbbysNana01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    305
    137
    79
    24
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
209 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Reliable chain with great locations”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Every Chart house it seems is on or near the water. This one is ideally located and with a full moon the viewing over the water and the moon was great. The menu is manly fish but lots of meat choices. 7 fresh fish choices last night as well. Decent wine list accompanies the fare. Ask for a window table.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank haddad007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Etters, PA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

The bell person at our hotel recommended Chart House when we said we wanted a salad bar.
He called for reservations and when we arrived there was a menu printed with our names at the top which they later tied in a ribbon for us to take home. A wonderful way to remember a lovely evening! We did only have the salad bar and a shrimp cocktail. Our table overlooked the river and had a lovely view. The salad bar was amazing and everything was very fresh, caesar salad made to order along with greens and everything else you could think of to put on a salad. I can't speak for all of the food because we only wanted the salad bar but it really was an upscale place to dine, perfect for a nice dinner, very quiet and the service was excellent. I would recommend and return.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TarH50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
156 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Impeccable Service and Good Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Four for dinner with three out of country guests having never dined at a Chart House.

The waitress (Sarah) provided fantastic service that being present when needed and not intrusive.

Cocktails were served efficiently.

Her suggestion of Calamari & Friends along with the Crab Mango Avocado stack was a a light, tasty way to begin the experience.

The salad bar provided the usual breadth of fresh selections.

My guests enjoyed their Best of Shrimp entrees and the Crab Cake. I opted for the Macadamia Crusted Mahi and was not disappointed. The fish was cooked perfectly.

The evening finished up with Chocolate Lava Cake, Key Lime Pie and Mud pie.

The next day I received correspondence from my guests wtih glowing compliments for the food, the service and the restaurant itself.

The entire dining experience from start to finish was very pleasant.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Conchobar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Awesome and Classy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

The food, service, décor and salad bar were all great!!!
Our waiter was very courteous and knowledgeable about the menu. They also had great fruity cocktail drinks. GO GO GO

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chart House Restaurant also viewed

Melbourne, Brevard County
Melbourne, Brevard County
 

Been to Chart House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing