We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and excellent service”

Chart House Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Chart House Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 443 Restaurants in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $40 - $60
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: New Haven
Indian Harbour Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food and excellent service”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

This was my third visit to a Chart House. I have been in South Florida and California. The Melbourne location did not disappoint. I was a little put off by the hostesses, they needed a few lessons in how to be a good hostess. The bartender was wonderful and our server was incredible. The salad bar of course is delicious. The pecan encrusted red snapper was the best dish at the table.
We even had a show put on by the dolphins in the inlet by our windows.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

727 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    399
    169
    107
    33
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Palm Bay, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great for a date!”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Have been here many times and have always enjoyed their food. The service has always been first rate. A little pricey for a family, but, a great place for that special occasion.
Every New Year's eve we come here for drinks and an appetizer....good start to a "light" pub crawl....

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hdfrompbfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, OH
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Consistent in a beautiful setting”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We have been to several in this chain, and always consistent, and always beautiful waterfront settings. This location fits that discription as well. We ate here on Christmas this year and rally enjoyed our meal. The service lagged at the end of the meal, probably due to the crowd that was there for the holiday. Otherwise a great experience.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank arrrrj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“wonderful”
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Everything is great, food service and the view. We go every year on our anniversary. It is always a pleasure to dine in this great place.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank emory88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satellite Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
266 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Always great for a special occasion”
Reviewed December 21, 2012

We come to the Chart House for special occasions, and this year went there for our anniversary. If you make reservations (recommended) and mention the occasion, they will have your menus ready with mention of the occasion on the menus, a very nice touch. The food never fails to disappoint. The crab stuff flounder is always superb, and this time with the mahi it was a super treat as well. The salad bar is also amazing but be careful as you will be tempted to fill up at the salad bar and not be able to really enjoy your entre.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank t1man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chart House Restaurant also viewed

Melbourne Beach, Brevard County
Malabar, Brevard County
 
Melbourne Beach, Brevard County
Melbourne, Brevard County
 

Been to Chart House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing