We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Upscale Dining at a Reasonable Price”
Review of Rustic

Rustic
Ranked #195 of 438 Restaurants in Melbourne
Price range: $12 - $32
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Description: Come join us for daily specials*** Mystery Monday!!!What will our talented group of culinary Professionals prepare tonight?? Tuesday Steak Night!- Ribeye $1.99 per oz & NY strip $1.95 per oz. Wednesday - WOW PASTA Choose from two pasta entrees prepared fresh comes with RUSTIC Garlic Bread Thursday - London Broil special served with scallopped potato, vegi dujour and salad $15.95. Friday - Fish Fry $12.95- all you can eat! Saturday -Couples Prime rib night!!Dinner for two including House wine by Sycamore Lane for $39.95!!!
Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Upscale Dining at a Reasonable Price”
Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

Was very pleased with the Rustic. The food was very good. Nice presentation, great flavor and very reasonable prices. The service was excellent. The added bonus was that it was located inside the Hilton I was staying at, so I really never had to go hunting for some place to eat. Highly recommend.

Helpful?
Thank danopfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick E, Manager at Rustic, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you for dining with us at RUSTIC, we have spent a lot of effort upgrading both the menu and the décor of the restaurant. The concept is Upscale dining at reasonable prices, I'm glad you agreed with us.
Come see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    16
    6
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Not Moroccan Tagine”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Upon seeing that this menu offered chicken with lemon, olives, and other great flavors, I thought I would try it in hopes that it would be similar to the Moroccan tagine that I have been craving since Morocco. It was not. It was interesting, however, and came with a nice salad with blue cheese dressing, and that was the best blue cheese dressing I have ever had. My daughter ordered a Mediterranean pizza that was quite good, and big enough for two. There is outside seating with umbrellas for pleasant days, too. I will return to try something else on the menu, because so many other items sound so good !

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sawadeetoday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“excellent waitress worst seater.”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

we went to melbourne fl beach this past weekend and used restaurant.com, so we ended up going to hilton hotel and when we got there the seater told us you only have 2 minutes before we close so if you want you can order to go, my husband said no we would like to be seated,so she did with the look on her face, the waitress Stephanie was super friendly recommended plates and she didn't care that we were late and the food was delicious and big portions,the price is fair, I would recommend the RUSTIC just make sure you don't have to deal with the seater.By the way we wre there on a sunday so make sure you get there before 2pm.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dedrke55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Whatever we ordered was great!”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

The ambiance was not the best, however the food was spectacular. Shrimp Ettouffe, corn & crab bisque for me. My friend, a vegetarian, was accommodated by the staff for a plate of grilled vegetables with garlic mashed potatoes. We had a quick lunch our first day as we were there on business. We selected the Mediterranean Pizza which was more than enough for two people. The menu prices were amazingly inexpensive. Wish I didn't live so far away.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank AuntieWarhol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick E, Manager at Rustic, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Thank you for the review, I passed it on to our Kitchen staff, it made their day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rustic also viewed

Melbourne, Brevard County
Melbourne, Brevard County
 
Melbourne, Brevard County
 

Been to Rustic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing