We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Tour”

Good Natured River Tours
Ranked #1 of 17 Tours in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Your adventure takes you through part of Brevard County's estuary on the Indian River Lagoon and the Banana River. You will see bottled-nose dolphins, manatees, wild birds, with over 4,300 unique and localized plant species. The adventure is narrated on our day tours,by your U.S.C.G. Licensed Captain. We offer 2-hour trips, 6 days a week, all year round, as well as a Friday night Sunset Cruises,on sunsets you may bring an adult beverage,and take in the Indian River,sunsets tours are non-narrated tours. Hours:Tuesday through SAT 9:00 am to 11:00 am Tue,Thur,Sat,Sun 12:00 pm to 2:00 pm *Tour times are subject to change due to weather and/or number of riders. *Must have Reservation.please
Verndale, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Tour”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

We recently returned from a trip to Florida. During our time there we were fortunate enough to grab the groupon deal for this river tour. There were 8 of us all together and we all had a great time. The captain was very knowledgeable as was his son and his wife. Everyone was very courteous. One of the best parts of the trip was seeing all the dolphins. Don't hesitate to book this tour if you are thinking about it!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Nathan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    509
    29
    3
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fun for the whole family!”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

My wife and I took our 5 year-old and 9-month-old twin sons on the boat tour - we all had a great time! The tour is a real family owned business - dad is the captain, mom and son take care of the guests' needs. They are all very knowledgeable of the area's sights and history, and always know what river animals are out. They are extremely friendly and accommodating and are really enthusiastic about showing you around! Our son was even offered to "help" drive the boat on the way back, and he loved every minute. Prices are very reasonable as well. We will DEFINITELY be taking this tour again, the next time we visit the region.
There is a classy bar-and-grill right next door, so if boating makes you hungry, your next destination is right next door!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Yehuda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Wales, Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A Day with the Dolphins”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

What a glorious day on your boat. The weather was on our side which made it even more wonderful. The Captain, Kelly and Billy what a fun crew to spend the day with. You all have great personalities which kept us all interested. Great descriptions of the waterways, homes and lifestyle of the area. Truly interesting. The dolphins were a joy to see, a first for us. I'd highly recommend your boat trip to many others. You made us feel at home and very welcomed. We will surely come back again. Thanks for a great day..

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheridan, Wyoming
Level Contributor
62 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“What a wonderful time!!!”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

My husband and I so loved our time on this tour of the river. The Captain and crew were outstanding! They were having such a good time showing us all the sites and animals that we were out an hour longer then scheduled.
We learned of the history of the river use, from shipping to now residential area access. The river front views of homes and docks were stunning.
We got so much out of the adventure that we came home with a list of items to research at greater length.
We saw dolphins, which the Captain made certain we saw before the end of the voyage, may have sighted a manatee but as I wasn't on that side of the boat, I won't say it was a positive sighting. Many sea birds as well as shore birds and learned about their migrating times. It was certainly far more than a simple cruise down the river we were prepared for.. Highly recommend it for all ages.
We wanted to go again when the kids and grandkids arrived later in our visit but they were booked up so I suggest you make your reservations early to secure your spot!
My husband liked it so much, he wants to go back if we are ever in the area again. I call that a mighty HIGH recommendation.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mrsdustysmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A River Tour Worth Taking”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

We took this tour with relatives visiting from Utah that included a 5 and a 2 year old. This family owned company made everyone feel special by talking to each person personally throughout the tour, answering questions, and volunteering to take our pictures with all our cameras!!!...and ALWAYS with a smile!!!! The entire family is very knowledgeable about the area and the river because they are natives! They knew exactly where to find dolphins and other wildlife, and we were able to view many mother dolphins and their babies swimming right by the boat. We are from this area and have taken other boat tours when relatives have come to visit. We will be taking Good Natured River Tours from now on!!!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Joan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Good Natured River Tours also viewed

Melbourne, Brevard County
Melbourne, Brevard County
 
Melbourne, Brevard County
 

Been to Good Natured River Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing