We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great river tour!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Good Natured River Tours

Good Natured River Tours
Ranked #1 of 16 Tours in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Your adventure takes you through part of Brevard County's estuary on the Indian River Lagoon and the Banana River. You will see bottled-nose dolphins, manatees, wild birds, with over 4,300 unique and localized plant species. The adventure is narrated on our day tours,by your U.S.C.G. Licensed Captain. We offer 2-hour trips, 6 days a week, all year round, as well as a Friday night Sunset Cruises,on sunsets you may bring an adult beverage,and take in the Indian River,sunsets tours are non-narrated tours. Hours:Tuesday through SAT 9:00 am to 11:00 am Tue,Thur,Sat,Sun 12:00 pm to 2:00 pm *Tour times are subject to change due to weather and/or number of riders. *Must have Reservation.please
Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great river tour!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

Thank you to Bill and Billy! Fun and educational trip. Clean boat,fantastic cruise. Captain Bill was very informative and stopped the trip when we spotted dolphins several times. Gave us plenty of times to take pictures. Reserved 4 seats for my family. Did not get to see any manatees as it seems the water is still to warm for them but the dolphins alone we're worth trip.

You can tell father and son have a passion for what they do. Would come again!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Terrie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    494
    26
    3
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Great experience!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

My family visited from GA for Labor Day weekend and we wanted to get out on the water. This boat tour was perfect for us. We went out with 4 small children and 8 adults. The boat was clean and comfortable, the staff was incredibly friendly and accommodating, and the tour itself was very nice and relaxing! It was perfect and I highly recommend it!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kimdavisrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Beautiful Saturday Morning!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

What a lovely way to spend a Saturday morning:) From the moment I reserved 2 seats for the cruise with the oh-so-sweet Kelly, to meeting her friendly son Billy at dock at check in, and then being greeted at the boat with a huge smile by Capt. Bill, my mother and I had a great experience touring the Indian River w/ Good Natured River Tours! We spotted several small pods of dolphins and enjoyed some nice commentary on the area and its history. I highly recommend this terrific, and very laid back tour, for anyone who enjoys being on the water surrounded by an extremely friendly and helpful crew!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank mcglock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Family boat trip not to be missed!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

Capt Bill, Kelly and Billy! Thank you for our boat trip. The whole family enjoyed it so much. We gained lots of knowledge about the area whilst taking in the beautiful views and relaxing on the boat. The children had lots of attention from Kelly and were thrilled to see the Dolphins! Capt Bill gently took the boat so close we were able to watch them play in their natural environment, then they followed us back! Very precious memories made.
We would like to suggest a map of how to get to there and detailed directions as it took us so long to find, we missed our morning trip. Your sat nav will not take you here, only into the area. Capt Bill very kindly took us out on an afternoon trip after we enjoyed a fab dinner at the Riverside Grill!
We recommended you do this trip! We will do it again!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Face4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome Adventure!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

Capt Bill, Kelly & his son were a great team! We were new to town, got lost on the way and Kelly called to make sure we were on the way anx headed in the right direction. On the tour the family was so hospitable. We felt right at home. Being from the North, we saw wildlife we have never seen, true learning experience for the family. Crew was knowledgeable and patient with the kids. You really can tell they love what they do. A type of customer service that is a rarity these days. Best part of our entire Orlando vacation. Better than Disney! A must do! :)

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MDwifemomx3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Good Natured River Tours also viewed

Melbourne, Brevard County
Melbourne, Brevard County
 
Melbourne, Brevard County
 

Been to Good Natured River Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing