We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Short Drive - Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Suntree Cafe II - CLOSED

Suntree Cafe II
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Waitstaff
Indian Harbor Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Short Drive - Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

Although this isn't a little hole in the wall restaurant, it's not the big fancy high priced riverside facility. Bill, the owner/chef is a likable guy and would do just about anything to prepare you good old fashioned, well prepared meal. They serve breakfast, lunch and Friday dinner. I go for the chrisp fried shrimp served with yummy cole slaw and seasoned french fries. I have yet to have the meal served luke warm. The fish and chips, that my wife usually orders, is also supurb. They have a wealth of other menu items, one more of which I'll talk about. It's the genuine Up-North lobster roll and it tops the charts. They are located on North Wickham Road in a small strip mall on the west side located just across that road from the Eastern Florida State College (formally Brevard Community College) parking lot. If you're up for a quick, hot, relaxing meal that will leave you wanting to return, give this place a try. The serving staff even smiles at you.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frank C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    6
    4
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, Florida
Level Contributor
274 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Good Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

We were at the Runner's Zone picking up race packets and stopped in the Suntree Cafe which is next door. It was closer to noon, but the cafe was still serving breakfast so my wife and I ordered some eggs, fried potatoes, bacon with a side of french toast to share. Everything was good, but the french toast stole the show. Our server was friendly, but she was a little slow for not being very busy. The restaurant doesn't seem to know it's identity. It says Cafe, but there's sports banners on the wall and a full liquor bar. So is it a cafe, diner, or a sports bar. Whatever it is, our meals were good.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank davidhess76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enterprise, Alabama
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fast Fried Fish”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

The grilled mahi was the only non-fried choice on the menu. All four entrees arrived within 5 minutes of placing order, so I question the preparation technique. The mahi was tough. The others eating the fried fish were happy with the portion sizes, which were generous.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank UC35Nic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Name says Cafe, Food says Restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013

Stopped in for lunch with a friend because we found a coupon. Expected a limited menu in a small establishment based on the name. The menu was pretty extensive and the food was excellent! The coffee and the sweet tea were both terrific. I really hate when a restaurant's water tastes like they scooped it from your pool and that was not the case here. The water was good, too! I had the fish and chips with coleslaw and my friend had the mahi reuben with fries. Both meals were too big to finish - so nice size portions for a lunch menu! We will go back another time and see how their burgers are!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lillian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“This isn't a restaurnt”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

This picture is of a roadside sign that lets you know that you're entering a specific area of Melbourne, FL.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank cavandre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Suntree Cafe II also viewed

 
Melbourne, Brevard County
Melbourne, Brevard County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing