We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great food, great service even better value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cheddar's

Cheddar's
Ranked #7 of 421 Restaurants in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Palm Bay, Florida
Level Contributor
137 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great food, great service even better value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I try to order something different each time and have not been disappointed yet. The food is terrific and the prices are outstanding. The service each time I have been is top notch. And, the decor is beautiful. One issue: the long wait (at times) but with such good food and awesome prices everyone's going so not too big of an issue.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mrsrouleau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    198
    122
    59
    17
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Bay, Florida
Level Contributor
263 reviews
199 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
“Good food and great service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We recently ate at Cheddar's after not having been there since they first opened. Our first visit was not what we would have liked but they had just opened and were extremely busy during that visit. This visit made up for it and we won't wait so long to go back. We were seated promptly and our server greeted us soon after. We were very happy with our food choices. We had their onion rings as an appetizer. The portion is huge. You need more than two people in your party if you are going to order these onion rings unless you are really hungry. They are delicious! My husband had the New Orleans Pasta which was shrimp, chicken, smoked sausage and penne pasta in Cajun Alfredo sauce with garlic bread. The portion was huge & he had more than enough to take home for another meal. I had the Dijon chicken & mushrooms which was grilled chicken with honey Dijon sauce, sautéed mushrooms served on top of rice with two sides. I too had more than enough to take home for another meal. We were stuffed. Our server was excellent. Our drinks never ran dry. She brought another refill before we had to ask. She was very attentive. We definitely will not wait so long to go back. One thing though is that they are usually very busy and you will have to wait for a table but it is well worth it.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MommamurphyFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
78 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Always great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

Been here 5 times so far this year. Always great service, large portions, reasonable prices and nice atmosphere.

Sometimes gets a little loud, and since they are awesome there is usually a short wait.

Believe me, it's worth a little wait time.

Just do it.

Helpful?
Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Service! Good Food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We sat in the bar are to eat, our waitress was very kind and management stopped by on a few occasions to make sure everything was as it should be. Nice experience, lovely dinner on a rainy night.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank MsDee510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
82 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Love this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

We drive an hour to go here. The food is yummy, prices are fantastic and the portions on some of the meals are fit for a king. We are addicted to this restaurant. We've already brought several friends and family to Cheddars. It's our favorite place to go for lunch or dinner.

Helpful?
Thank ILOVEMYHUSBAND447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheddar's also viewed

 
Melbourne, Brevard County
 
Melbourne, Brevard County
 

Been to Cheddar's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing