We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food at good price”
Review of Cheddar's

Cheddar's
Ranked #12 of 437 Restaurants in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good food at good price”
Reviewed December 31, 2013

I visited my dad in FL and we went to Cheddar's one of the nights. I give it 3.5-4/5 stars. Our server was very good and attentive. The food was good....we both ordered the tilapia with mango salsa w a side and salad. If you're looking for a good meal at a good price, this is the place for you. Based on the restaurants in Melbourne, I would definitely eat here.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Winter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    255
    148
    73
    28
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grant-Valkaria, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very impressed”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

crowded, but worth the trouble. great frozen drinks, atmosphere and service. the food was also excellant. the waitress was excpetionally friendly and attentive.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tht79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“good food at a fair price”
Reviewed December 23, 2013 via mobile

nice interior.. great friendly service even when very busy..all menu items explained .. all products-made on location..prices very reasonable.. result good value for the money with a smile

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Coast of Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“What a treat! Never had a bad meal”
Reviewed December 16, 2013

We accidentially found this place on 192 when headed to Melbourne Mall. The parking lot was packed at 1:30 in the afternoon. We only had a 5 minute wait. The second time we went, we had a party of 6. We were told we would have a 45 minute wait. Since everyone loved this place, we decided to wait. 10 minutes later, our table was ready.The food was fantastic and the prices are just amazing. I love their Frozen Texas Margarita, which you can get either regular or with a sangria swirl at no extra price. The price is $3.50 and it is huge. The only slight downside, which for us is not a problem, is that since this is a family restaurant, it is noisy. So, if you are looking for an intimite quiet place, this is not it. But if you are looking for great food at a great price and great service - this is your place. Oh and one more thing - they have chips and queso dip. If you want seasoned meat added to it (not a lot, but enough), there is no extra charge for the meat.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Florida-girl-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food that's luck warm.”
Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

I have been to this restaurant twice in the last month both times with the same results. The food was good with large portions and great value. But there were a few things that were disturbing for brand-new restaurant, luck warm food, mediocre service and dirty restrooms, limit on how many specialty drinks you can order from bar too. Needless to say I will not be returning to this restaurant for sometime.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TallGoofyDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheddar's also viewed

Melbourne, Brevard County
Melbourne, Brevard County
 
Melbourne, Brevard County
 

Been to Cheddar's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing