We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Anywhere but Cheddars”
Review of Cheddar's

Cheddar's
Ranked #11 of 436 Restaurants in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Titusville, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Anywhere but Cheddars”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Staff was good, service above average but that was all ruined by the food. I ordered the Monte Cristo and it was not cooked completely, just a little crunch and the rest soggy. Cheese inside not melted, middle was cool. The loaded baked potato had sour cream and cheese, not what I expect on a loaded potato. It was also slightly warm. I told the waitress and appeared she didn't know what to do. Manager never showed up about the food. Never again will I spend a dime there.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Cecil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    253
    148
    72
    27
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Ohio
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Outstanding value and food”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Wow! first Cheddar's visit and we weren't disappointed. The Atmosphere, décor, service and food were incredible. Wife had tilapia/rice/baked potato. I had sweet and tangy chicken/shrimp over rice. Both meals had great portions and when we got our check we were shocked. Great value.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank SteveR45011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
147 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Tasty eats.. not for the dieters”
Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

Awesome!!

If you are on a diet stay away.. its good but very heavy good. Honey butter croissant .. melts in your mouth. The chips queso were good. The mozzarella sticks yummy too. We also tried the chicken and waffles the monte cristo and the new Orleans pasta .. all were great.

Food was great and so was the service but be prepared to wait even during the week.. at 6 pm a party of two can wait up to 30 minutes on a Tuesday... but sure says a lot about the place!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank robrely2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titusville, Florida
Level Contributor
105 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Needs more training.”
Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

More training is needed. Wait staff is horrible. The food is good, the prices are great. But the service isn't there.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yeller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Healthy?”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

When a Restaurant refuses to publish their nutritional information, it says a lot. A quick look at their menu shows lots of fat and starches. Not much their for healthy folk. Guess that's why you can't find nutritional facts.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DaveInFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheddar's also viewed

Melbourne, Brevard County
Melbourne, Brevard County
 
Melbourne, Brevard County
 

Been to Cheddar's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing