We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Organic, healthy and delicious!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of D.I.G. Bistro

D.I.G. Bistro
Ranked #95 of 421 Restaurants in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Organic, healthy and delicious!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Can't believe I've been in Florida almost a year and hadn't discovered this place! Given that I prefer to eat gluten, dairy, soy and sugar free finding a restaurant with yummy food that doesn't break my diet is a near impossibility. Not so at DIG!! food was delicious and very reasonably priced, decor is clean yet cozy and the service is superb - what more could you ask for. I will most certainly be back....

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DubT2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    28
    12
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fresh organic GOOD food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

Nice find in Melbourne(Viera). Food is fresh and prepared to order. Veggie, vegan and meat lovers will enjoy.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gatorpat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Brunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Enjoyed the fresh, organic foods!! If you love Kale Chips, this is the place to go!! Staff was very polite, made dining comfortable and enjoyable.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nidawi54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viera, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Still good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

Our lunch choices were a salad & sandwiches. The Wedge salad and BLT with fried green tomatoes got high marks. The roast beef panini was the least favorite due to slightly tough and fatty meat.

Our service was good but we noticed food for other diners waiting at the pass much longer than it should have. The restaurant was not busy at 2:30 yet three servers (including the one for that table) breezed by food needing to be served for a very long time. Easy to fix but may be an ongoing problem based on comments in other reviews.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BohemianBarfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice place, good food, healthy choices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Nice fresh food, many veggie based choices as well as burgers etc. I love the roasted beet/goat cheese salad

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank lansingisland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed D.I.G. Bistro also viewed

Melbourne, Brevard County
Melbourne, Brevard County
 
Melbourne, Brevard County
Melbourne, Brevard County
 
Melbourne, Brevard County
Melbourne, Brevard County
 

Been to D.I.G. Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing