We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly-Toast great place to enjoy your meal!”

Friendly Toast Cafe 2
Ranked #23 of 437 Restaurants in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Leeds, Maine
1 review
“Friendly-Toast great place to enjoy your meal!”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

The food is tasty, staff friendly, and restaurant is clean, over all a great place to enjoy your meal. You do not feel rushed you can take your time and enjoy. We go there more for the breakfast, blueberry and banana pancakes are my favorite. Being from the North is hard to find a good breakfast place in the South that satisfies us, we feel we have found here at the Friendly-Toast! They make you feel like they have known you for years. Thank you for being there.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    33
    12
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Suwanee, Georgia
1 review
“Friendly Toast lives up to its name.”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

The food is innovative and delectable. There are breakfast items on this menu that you wouldn't see anywhere else. We recommend the banana pancakes and Olympic omelet. This place is a must go to place.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank larloo72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Finally a great breakfast place!”
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

We've been looking for good home cooking since we moved down here three years ago. This place has huge portions, cheap prices, great service and is clean! Everything you could want!

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placitas, New Mexico
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Better than the Chains.”
Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

Not sure why, but the eggs and pancakes taste better here than the chain restaurants. Also a better chance of the food coming out as ordered.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Beach, Florida
2 reviews
“Friendly & Fun”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Quickly seated, consistently good food. Laura and George and their tribe make breakfast the best meal of the day. We miss you beachside.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Heidi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Friendly Toast Cafe 2 also viewed

Melbourne, Brevard County
Melbourne, Brevard County
 
Melbourne, Brevard County
Melbourne, Brevard County
 
Melbourne, Brevard County
Melbourne, Brevard County
 

Been to Friendly Toast Cafe 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing