We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this family owned restaurant! Great food!!!”

Friendly Toast Cafe 2
Ranked #23 of 443 Restaurants in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Melbourne, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Love this family owned restaurant! Great food!!!”
Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

Hubby and I eat here at least once a week. Breakfast is great. Yummy pancakes, eggs, home fries. Lunches are fantastic. The Ruben is awesome! ..Love the swirly rye bread toasted just right with huge portion of meat! Great hand formed hamburger! Sweet family! Highly recommended!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alicia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    33
    12
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Breakfast at its best!”
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Delish and fresh-service was outstanding and a sense of community as soon as you walk in the door. We were treated like family! Outrageously yummy grams banana bread-gotta try it!
Rose Ward from NY....A MUST TRY DESTINATION-

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rose-Ward-C21-Ny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

As soon as I walked through the door I felt very welcomed.the service is friendly and goes out of there way to please you.the food is unbelievable.homemade muffins and banana bread.the omelets are bigger enough to feed two.my new favorite place

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dolly37d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Friendly staff but very average breakfast ”
Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

We were greeted by very friendly staff and seated ourselves with pleasure. We were waited on promptly! Coffee was somewhat weak and our breakfast was no more than average. Did like the option of fruit instead of potatoes or grits as a side. Eggs Benedict had one poached egg where the yolk was completely cooked and the hollandaise sauce was without much flavor. Pancakes were good sized but hash browns were undercooked. Cute decor but will not go out of our way to visit again.

Helpful?
2 Thank upstatenyfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, Florida, United States
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast!!”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

It is hard to find a good breakfast place in the area. I have lived here for many years. This was a nice treat from the regular "diners" and the usual boring stuff from Denny's and such. We found this place by word of mouth and it did not dissapoint. Nice variety of breakfast foods and would like to try lunch some time. Service was above the norm. Very attentive, we had three girls looking after us:) I had the veggie scrambler and my husband had the ham. I want to come back and try the lobster benedict!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sabrena L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Friendly Toast Cafe 2 also viewed

Melbourne, Brevard County
West Melbourne, Brevard County
 
Melbourne, Brevard County
Melbourne, Brevard County
 

Been to Friendly Toast Cafe 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing