We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME canal-manatee paddle with GREAT PEOPLE!”
Review of Paddleboard Melbourne - CLOSED

Paddleboard Melbourne
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Are you ready to get on the water and have some fun? Then join us for one of our awesome adventures! It's the best way to cruise the rivers, surf the coast, get in shape, make new friends, and just have an all around great time. We provide everyone from the first timer to the seasoned athlete with a fun new outdoor adventure... manatee and dolphins not guaranteed but often come out to play! We supply the boards, size the paddles to fit your height, and provide a land lesson to ensure that everyone's comfortable before hitting the water. All you need to bring is something to keep you hydrated, wear something easy to move in, and a towel just in case you want to go for a swim. Come join us for one of our: - Friendly First Timers classes - Eco tours - SUP Fitness - Private rentals - Team building events - and private parties "For those of you who have not yet tried paddle boarding, it's awesome! It's a great sport for all ages. There's nothing like being on the water unwinding and exercising at the same time. Can't wait to go out again. Thanks Ryan and Nicole for the lesson." ~ Jilly-Bean
Florida
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“AWESOME canal-manatee paddle with GREAT PEOPLE!”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We SO HIGHLY recommend Ryan and his PBM group! Their enthusiasm and passion for their sport, quickly rubs off on all the paddlers in the group. Their goal is to give you the instruction (if needed) and confidence, to have a super FUN and safe paddle with them. We are also especially impressed with their sincere desire to get to know each and every one of their paddlers. By the end of your paddle experience with PBM, you'll quickly realize that you've made new friends! Just cannot say enough about this SUP group --- they are AWESOME! (Super cool paddleboards, too!)

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank TerrieU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect paddleboarding experience”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

My husband and I had never tried paddleboarding before and decided to give it a try. Paddleboard Melbourne was the perfect choice for our first time out on the water. Ryan was so accommodating, patient, friendly and professional. He made us feel comfortable before we hit the water and guided us throughout our entire ride. We had so much fun and will certainly be back! We couldn't have asked for a better experience. Definitely give them a try if you have ever been interested in paddleboarding or are looking for something fun to do in Melbourne!!!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longwood, Florida
2 reviews
“Awesome site... Excellent instructor”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

I'm new to paddle boarding and found Paddleboard Melbourne. My husband and I went out to Ballard Park ... A beautiful place! Ryan, the paddle instructor and tour guide was very patient and helpful with tips throughout our adventure. We saw a lot of manatee. Dolphin were swimming near us as well. It was awesome!!! I can't wait to go out with Ryan and his group again.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa Beach, Florida
1 review
“Thank you Ryan at Paddleboard Melbourne For An Amazing SUP Adventure!”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

If your travels bring you to the Space Coast of Florida, you really owe it to yourself to go see Ryan over at Paddleboard Melbourne. He's extremely knowledgeable about all things SUP and just a really down to earth, nice person.

They have all kinds of boards and equipment to choose from and host SUP trips just about every weekend so get out there and get your paddle on!

~Steve

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steven K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, SC
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
93 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“A surprising amount of gear in a small shop, Helpful employees.”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

We had our paddle board with us, but stopped in here to get some recommendations for good paddle locations. The man who served us was very helpful, drawing maps and suggesting many good routes near by.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DugRau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paddleboard Melbourne also viewed

Melbourne, Brevard County
Melbourne Beach, Brevard County
 
Melbourne, Brevard County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing