We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“EXCELLENT !!! Tastes Like NY / NJ Italian.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cerrato's Italian Market and Deli

Cerrato's Italian Market and Deli
Ranked #48 of 422 Restaurants in Melbourne
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Bristol, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT !!! Tastes Like NY / NJ Italian.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

The Title says it all.... I'm in the Middle of FL and I just had an Italian sub that tasted like it was straight out of a street deli in Jersey..... I took 6 employees here for lunch today, we all had different meals...and every one agrees they were AWESOME!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Misterbristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    11
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level Contributor
139 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Great Hoagies”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

We stopped for the first time and tried an 8 inch Italian cold cut hoagie and a 8 in Chicken Parmigiana sub. They were huge for an 8 inch sub. The bread was delicious and the Italian cold cut was one of the best I have ever had. The Chicken Parmigiana was average and a little bland

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank prof002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
88 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Best Hoagie in Brevard”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

We're from the Northeast where every small town seemingly has a couple of great sandwich shops. A good Sub is a tough dins in the South unless you make it to Cerrato's. The rolls, also made here, start the hoagie off with the great taste and chewiness a good sub roll is required to have. Match this with a plentiful amour of boars head meats and you've got a great sandwich.

Helpful?
Thank Ranger25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Best ITALIAN Food Ever. Need's to be a 6th star beyond excellent.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

This is by far the best Italian Deli i have been in. I'm 100% Italian from Rhode Island, we know Italian food. My Son suggested it, he eats there all the time (LUCKY). I ordered the Cerrato's Deluxe and the Eggplant Parmigiana sandwiches. It was so fresh, the bread is incredible home made. Everyone who lives in the Melbourne, FL area you are lucky to have this quaint little Italian deli. If I lived in that area this would be my go to place. This reminds me of New England style eating. Fresh food, friendly people, just a really good feeling. Desserts, we ordered the Ricotta Cake. If you never tried this, trust me its worth the drive to do it. I have not been able to find that anywhere. My Mom use to make it all the time, buy she passed in 1997. I would rate this 6 stars beyond excellent if they had that rating. It's that good!!!! You have to trust me on this. If you make it to CERRATO's you will be glad you did. I live in Las Vegas now, we have Roma Deli very good Italian food & sandwiches. Florida you have Cerrato's truly the best kept secret. Enjoy!!!!!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Desserts were disappointing....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

New Yorkers know all about Italian delis and we're spoiled with good food! So you can imagine how excited we were to find this place. The sandwiches are great but the fresh mozzarella and the desserts were disappointing.
The mozzarella was bland and the desserts tasted as if they were previously frozen and thawed out. What a shame...we trashed 2 cakes and cookies.
Go for the sandwiches!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cerrato's Italian Market and Deli also viewed

Melbourne, Brevard County
Melbourne, Brevard County
 
Melbourne, Brevard County
 
Melbourne, Brevard County
Melbourne, Brevard County
 

Been to Cerrato's Italian Market and Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing