We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow! Great Italian food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cerrato's Italian Market and Deli

Cerrato's Italian Market and Deli
Ranked #44 of 421 Restaurants in Melbourne
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Melbourne, FL
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wow! Great Italian food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

We happened upon this little gem as we were searching for places to order out from our workplace nearby. We could not have been happier to discover this. The Italian subs are to die for. Fresh baked rolls were awesome and yummy Boars Head meats and cheeses. Their portions are large. An 8" sub is more like 10" and stuffed full of deliciousness. We frequent this establishment at least once a week to pick up subs for our department and we are now loyal Cerrato's followers!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank StephanieT76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    11
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indian Harbour Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
76 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Old Italy find in Small City”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

What a fantastic small deli this is, we visited for the first time and felt as we were eating in a small restaurant in Roma. The bread, pasta, and sauces are all made in their kitchen. Even the Mozzarella is made there. Everything, specially the spaghetti marinara was great. My wife had an Italian sub which was great, but then we discovered homemade strombolii, We are there again next week to sample this fare.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MannyinFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Once again had to visit this place when I was in Florida!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

This time I took friends and they loved it too! Do yourself a favor and check this deli out! I am glad there is another review not to make me seem so one sided! They subs are amazing makes me remember my youth in NY!

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank apa028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, Florida
Level Contributor
626 reviews
450 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
“Great Hot and Cold Subs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

I have stopped at Cerrato's for a sub several times. They have hot and cold subs that come in 8" or 12" sizes. I have a huge appetite and the 8" is sufficient. The subs I have had have been very full and oozing melted cheese. They have been excellent. In addition to subs, they have soups, salads, pasta dishes and home made desserts. Cerrato's also features a selection of Italian food items --- packaged, canned and frozen and of course meats and cheeses. It is an informal place with a couple of tables and food to go. The atmosphere is non-pretentious and simple. Service is good and prices are reasonable.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JackofPBFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“This is the REAL DEAL Italian Market and Deli!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

This place is amazing it is wonderful! When you walk in and smell the fresh bread baked on site and your sub has a warm roll that is the way you like it hard but not to hard and chewy not too chewy. If you like large portions it is amazing!! Give them a try and you wont regret it the only thing I regret is living so far away.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank apa028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cerrato's Italian Market and Deli also viewed

Melbourne, Brevard County
 
Melbourne, Brevard County
Melbourne, Brevard County
 

Been to Cerrato's Italian Market and Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing