We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It was Panera” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Panera Bread

Panera Bread
Ranked #172 of 431 Restaurants in Melbourne
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“It was Panera”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014

I visited this store while in Melbourne. I frequent the local one near me in New England. First of all the staff was great, friendly and quick. The store was clean. However I did notice on my sandwich that they skimped on filings. I tend to have one favorite item on the menu, so this was noticeable. we sat outside on were where there were many chatty birds in the back ground. Over all it was a good experience. .

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gardnbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    22
    13
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The food is always amazing and great tasting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

Whenever we go here the food always tastes really good and fresh. I also love their 99c pastry deal they offer when you are purchasing a meal. Great food and desert and service. Would definitely recommend.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viera, Florida
Level Contributor
130 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“God for any meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

For breakfast we love their power breakfast or a bagel or a breakfast quiche. For lunch or dinner the salads are all great and the sandwiches always freshly made. The broccoli cheddar soup is amazing. I still think the bagels here are better than any bagel I have tried in Florida.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Deb-NY-FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titusville, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Don't get your bagels sliced”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

This location has people that take your order and fail to listen correctly. I've ordered a bakers dozen bagels three times as I was passing through town and asked for them to be sliced. Their slicing machine slices in an angle and now you cannot put the bagels in the toaster. It is like getting a bagel chip. They aren't sliced all the way through on the ones that do get sliced correctly. It's better to just slice your own when you get home. I've also never gotten 13 bagels. It's always 12 even when I told them I ordered the baker's dozen. Kids running a restaurant is NEVER a good thing.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank 321golfnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mid Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
142 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Solid choice for a quick meal with good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

Can't beat the Asiago sandwich and soup/salad combinations. I wish the coffee was a little better...

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brett321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panera Bread also viewed

Melbourne, Brevard County
 
Viera, Brevard County
Melbourne, Brevard County
 

Been to Panera Bread? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing