We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mustard's Last Stand

Mustard's Last Stand
Ranked #28 of 431 Restaurants in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
USA
Level Contributor
140 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

The food was good. A good "joint" to have lunch. The hot dogs were tasty. The selection was good. I will definitely return.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank prof002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    37
    20
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, SC
Level Contributor
158 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Good Dog, Stay.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

Mustard's Last Stand has two locations very near each other (second to last stand?) This review is for the New Haven location, not the Harbor Blvd. They have a great location at the west end of Historic Old Melbourne just a few blocks from the Inland Waterway. You can dine outside on the patio in the shade or inside. Large menu of hot dogs, brats and sausages, but not very much else. The fries and onion rings are good but not spectacular. Just about anything you would want on a dog is available. I ordered the Chicago style because I haven't had a good one since my last visit to Sporty's in Chicago. It was very good, but having it prepared for you is not the same as fixing it up yourself. Sporty's still rules but still I'd say it's the best I've found in the South.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DugRau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best hot dogs around!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

My favorite hot dog place in Melbourne and also out of the many I have been to elsewhere. Great toppings, interesting combinations. I will be return whenever I am in town.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MarkHarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian Harbour Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
344 reviews
202 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Hot Dog Fix”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Earlier this month, my wife, son and I were coming into town around lunchtime after a great woods walk and I said who wants what for lunch. MUSTARDS LAST STAND was the cry that echoed in the car. We went, we ordered, we ate fantastic custom made dogs and killed it !!!
Definitely got our Hot Dog Fix In...you bet !!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Fl
Level Contributor
413 reviews
395 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
“Cowboy Dog”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

The cowboy dog was wrapped in bacon and a tortilla and deep fried. Chili and cheese was added. It was very messy, but okay. The deep fried tortilla was getting soggy midway through eating and towards the end and the bacon wasn't crunchy. I really should have gotten something else like a Chicago Dog.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LEvoyeur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mustard's Last Stand also viewed

Melbourne, Brevard County
Melbourne, Brevard County
 
Melbourne, Brevard County
Melbourne, Brevard County
 

Been to Mustard's Last Stand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing