We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nothing special”

Duffy's Sports Grill
Ranked #62 of 434 Restaurants in Melbourne
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
LEXINGTON
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Nothing special”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Duffy's was just a walk across the street from my hotel which made it nice. But the food was just average sports bar food. I must say however, their mozzarella sticks were suggested to me by another hotel guest and he was right. They are wonderful. If you go, be sure to get them! They feature 2 for 1 drinks but the one you pay for is quite pricey so I think they make up for it. Atmosphere was nothing special either. Just another average sports bar.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KIM M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, Manager at Duffy's Sports Grill, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Hi Kim. Thank you very much for your review. We hope to see you again the next time you are here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    37
    25
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rockledge, Florida
Level Contributor
323 reviews
213 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Reasonably Good Food, Nothing Special”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

Service was Definitely excellent. The food was nothing special. Our mild breaded wings were made with red pepper and had to go back. We did have to ask 3 times for celery. Otherwise, noise level was good, we were not rushed, and the waitress checked on us frequently.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VowRenewalTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, Manager at Duffy's Sports Grill, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Thank you for your review! So glad to hear you enjoyed your experience with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolingbrook, Illinois
Level Contributor
96 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good place to watch a sporting event”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

This place had televisions lining all four walls. There were two big games playing and the manager was quick to change accommodate my request to add a third. Although it feels like a sports bar there were several families enjoying themselves.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelerJay630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, Manager at Duffy's Sports Grill, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thank you! So glad to hear you enjoyed your experience with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
142 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Nothing Special”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

We went to watch a football game on a Sunday, the place was packed and we had to wait for a seat. They had two for one drafts so we ordered them You could buy one 16 oz draft for $2. When the check came the drafts were $5 each so with 2 for 1 they cost $2.50. So if we would have ordered the single draft special price it would have been cheaper! We ordered nachos and two orders of tacos. The nachos were $9.99 and when they came out instead of being piled high on the plate they had put cheese on each individual chip and they were lying flat on the plate! They were terrible. When they tacos came out they were mini-tacos and were about two bites each and cast $6.99 for 3. There were so many TV's and the game we went to watch was a long way from our table. When we asked if they would change the channel on one we could see they said no. The place was loud and we3 will not return

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank prof002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, Manager at Duffy's Sports Grill, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for the review. We hope to learn more from you. We have sent you a private message asking for more details.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
119 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“OK Happy Hour”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

This place is convenient but average. We went there around 5-7 PM and sat at the bar. There was a small party going on and the actual bar was half full. Kind of noisy but not obnoxious. The service was polite and reasonably efficient. The food was good, I had the Tex-Mex Taco salad and it was very good. The drinks were very weak, I wasn't sure mine had any alcohol but I watched them being made and there was, just not much. They are 2-4-1 all day so that may explain it, the beer may be a better deal as you get a 22+ oz mug for the price of a 12 oz. The place is attractive outside and the inside is nice but sort of cavernous and when full could get fairly noisy. It's a sports bar with team helmets and shirts everywhere and every wall is festooned with large TVs all on sports channels. We would go again but not that often.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sunrunner45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, Manager at Duffy's Sports Grill, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Hi! Thank you very much for the valuable feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Duffy's Sports Grill also viewed

West Melbourne, Brevard County
 
Melbourne, Brevard County
Melbourne, Brevard County
 

Been to Duffy's Sports Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing