We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Fun With A View” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Mansion

The Mansion
Ranked #8 of 427 Restaurants in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Scenic view, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Drinks, Brunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Central Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fun With A View”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

The mansion offers something that you can not experience any where else in Brevard county. The restaurant is located in an amazing building. If you go, I highly recommend the roof top. I have to mention that the food is good, nothing fantastic but not bad. I honestly go to the mansion for the awesome view and beer selection. They have a room down stairs that is full of beer, it really is remarkable. Do not miss this one of a kind place with a great down to earth staff and energized environment.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Joshua S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

648 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    297
    237
    70
    32
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bella Vista, Arkansas
Level Contributor
98 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Mansion worth eating at”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

Quaint, somewhat noisy, but the food and the service is great. Salmon , pot roast, roast chicken were all great and the desserts were worth the trip. If you are in Melbourne you have to try this place.

Helpful?
Thank RichardC24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
288 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Excellent eatery with a fine selection of beers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

The Mansion has become one of my favorite restaurants in Melbourne. Chef Lon continues to put great menus (and if you ever get a chance to attend one of the special beer pairing dinners, do so!) and there are 70+ beers on tap to choose from. It makes for a perfect evening.

Also, stop by their Cellars to pickup just about any libation you can think of for home. Their beer selection is only rivaled by the much larger Total Wine in Viera.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Adrian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
166 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Very Well Done ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

The first decision you face upon arrival at this historic building in Melbourne is where to sit ... outdoor, inside or up on the top deck (no family seating on the deck as kids are not allowed). Once that is accomplished, the menu presented provides the next challenge... the drink and food. A large selection of wine, micro beers and imports compliment a varied menu. Our table started with appetizers of pretzel sticks served with a cheese sauce and mustard (tasty) and nachos with grilled chicken (tasty). Two of us opted for the Vendel which is a large sub type sandwich which is very good and served with their french fries which are really tasty. Others opted for salmon, mahi, ribeye and Guinness stew. All were very happy with their meals.

The Mansion also has a deli and wine shop on site.

Helpful?
Thank Conchobar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Everybody was happy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

I dined here with eight colleagues and everyone really loved the food. We can be a critical group, but no complaints at all. I loved the curried chicken & cauliflower soup. Excellent service and the food was served in a timely manner. Very unusual layout and lots of lush tropical plants to admire. We all commented that we will return whenever we are in Melbourne.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Mansion also viewed

Melbourne, Brevard County
Melbourne, Brevard County
 

Been to The Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing