We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Liked the Food, Loved the Roof!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Mansion

The Mansion
Ranked #9 of 434 Restaurants in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Bar scene, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Drinks, Late Night, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Seneca, South Carolina
Level Contributor
119 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Liked the Food, Loved the Roof!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2014

The best thing about this place was the rooftop dining, the view, and the breeze. That being said, when we were there, it was slamming busy but we were well-taken care of by our waiter, and the food was good. Definitely recommend as a unique eating experience if you are in Melbourne. We got chicken wings as an appetizer, and they were very good quality. I had chicken fajitas and they were great. Loved the atmosphere most of all though!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

690 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    319
    248
    76
    35
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Davie, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Embarrassing experience for people who prefer wine”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014 via mobile

I brought my sister and brother in law to The Mansion because I do feel that the food is good and the upstairs is lovely because it is an open patio. However, I am flabbergasted that they only could offer 2 red wines for my sister... One was a Cabernet of a lesser quality and the other was a "red wine." Of some sort. They do not offer any other glasses of wine ... She only drinks Pinot noir as many of my friends do. I would have had to buy a bottle....never have I experienced this... And they have 73 beers to offer....really?!!!! They have a cellar of wines too!!! I was very embarrassed since they came from Colorado to visit. Oh well, I learned and can't take my friends there . What a shame for an establishment that carries so many bottles of wine in their cellar. I am not impressed.

Helpful?
2 Thank patricia r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Birthday party”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

Nice place to host a birthday party for 20+ individuals, while no guarantee was given, every effort was made to seat us in a timely manner. Food was excellent at a decent price and the service was great as usual.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What a view!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The food and service was excellent! We enjoyed a great lunch overlooking the waterway. I will definitely go back again.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
149 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Great first Impression”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

We were invited to attend a graduation party of 23 people. My first impression was to decline as I had been to this location when it was under different ownership, it went out of business and was closed for a long period of time. But my wife said that it was updated, with new ownership and a updated menu. We decided to go and I'm very glad we did.

After being seated, service began immediately with beverages and then taking of orders after beverage service. The menu was sandwiches, burgers, a few entrees, appetizers. More like an American trattoria. I ordered a italian style sub which was serviced on great crusty bread, cold cuts, lettuce, tomato and was dressed the way I asked. Very, very tasty!

There were at least five similtaneous parties going on and everyone looked happy.

They also have an on-premise deli, wine and liquor store. Well staffed with attentive service. We will come back for a evening meal with just the two of us.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank HalVan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Mansion also viewed

Melbourne, Brevard County
Melbourne, Brevard County
 

Been to The Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing