We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome. 3 visits, everything was over the top.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Mansion

The Mansion
Ranked #9 of 431 Restaurants in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children, Business meetings, Bar scene, Kids, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Merritt Island, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awesome. 3 visits, everything was over the top.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

One of the best steaks I have ever had in in my life! This is a must visit. We love the terrace and Rum room, soooo much atmosphere.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank THarber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    312
    241
    72
    33
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Burscough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

I have been looking forward to visiting the Mansion for a long time and I was not disappointed. Visited early afternoon for lunch on the upper floor. Great views and lovely atmosphere. I ate the crab cakes which were excellent and would recommend them. Great selection of beer and wines and will definitely visit again. Well done to the owners for turning this lovely old building into a great place.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Vicky429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
102 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Very Good Food Along With Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

Our friends took us to The Mansion. Great evening to dine on the patio. Shared the Spicy Crab Cakes & Caprese Salad perfect portion for two people. The Grilled Salmon & Fish Tacos were delicious. The service was as good as the food.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CAPTIVASUNSET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome Again!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

So hubby and I decided last minute to stop in on a Saturday night. Lucky us, we got seated in our favorite server's section. She was our server the first time and came back hoping to see her again! Sure enough Annie came over and remembered us. Great food, great service and awesome atmosphere.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank neveragainpart2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Good food & beer, nice patio setting.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

Went to lunch with a group of friends yesterday. We all ordered beer from their extensive list of 60+ beers. The favorite was the Hoegaarden White Ale, a tall glass for $5.50. My Husband and I ordered the special of the day, a blackened Mahi wrap with fries for $10. It was delicious! Others in our party had the steak sandwich special, it was so big that most people ended up taking half of it home. The service was friendly and efficient, and the outdoor patio setting was very nice. There is a small deli inside as well as a wine & beer cellar, and a roof top bar. We all had a very pleasant experience and enjoyed our lunch. Will definitely return.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Silkfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Mansion also viewed

Melbourne, Brevard County
Melbourne, Brevard County
 

Been to The Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing