We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I dream of this place ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Burger Place

The Burger Place
Ranked #12 of 431 Restaurants in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
204 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“I dream of this place ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2014 via mobile

Wow!!! No words. Just go!! You will be happy!!!!! The buns, the fries, the BURGER!!! I was told they make their own buns.. It makes a difference.

Helpful?
Thank slidermuzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    49
    15
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rockledge, Florida
Level Contributor
113 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Fresh Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2014

Cute, clean retro joint. Good food. Good music and staff friendly and efficient.
Only burgers, fries, shakes, few chicken sandwiches on menu. Burgers are fresh, not frozen patties, buns are buttery, fresh and delicious. Toppings are plentiful and tasty. Skinny fries are hand-cut and hot. Malted milk shakes are thick, just stir it up from bottom as the malt settles on bottom.
If you want a good 8 oz.burger for $6.99 with toppings (free by the way), go here. Don't waste your money at fast food joint. This is the real thing.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank spirocarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
139 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Nothing Special”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2014

We stopped by on a Friday evening for a burger and a shake. There was a long wait and when the food finally arrived it was nothing special.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank prof002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2014

I really enjoy this place. The burgers are thick and juicy. The french fries were ok. The shakes are great. BUT.... It is kinda pricy in my opinion. 12 Dollars for burger, FF, large tea.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RobinFla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level Contributor
55 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Quality Burgers and Friendly and Always Smiling Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014

Very good burgers. If you are into medium or medium rare, ask specially. Otherwise all burgers comes well done which is in my view dry. Burger buns are brioche based and always fresh appears daily baked. Fries also appears to use healthy oil. When we are at Melbourne beach, we take our time to cross the bridge. Great burgers, friendly and very clean place. Highly recommend it.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BlueOceanSurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Burger Place also viewed

 
Melbourne, Brevard County
Melbourne, Brevard County
 

Been to The Burger Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing