We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good burger, nice diner feel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Burger Place

The Burger Place
Ranked #13 of 434 Restaurants in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
97 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very good burger, nice diner feel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

Went there recently because it is dog friendly but due to rain left the dog home. The girls and I ordered burgers which were very, very good. The buns are fresh made and delightful. Awesome shakes. Can't beat it if you want a really good burger, no fancy gimmicks, made to order. Place was airy and clean.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travel_Lovers_YB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    49
    15
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
92 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great Burger”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

Very good burger. Super fresh and hot.
Homemade rolls were a treat.
We didn't get a shake, but it was nice to get a tap beer with our burger.
I recommend

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kathy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
141 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Best buns!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

This place boasts an incredibly good burger on probably the best bun you find. They bake their own burger buns here with just a perfect light dusting of coarse salt. A nice selection of condiments similar to Five Guys. Five Guys don't have the great milkshakes you can get here, but the fries at this great burger place were the only downfall as they were quite overcooked. It is hard to beat this place for a burger and shake but forgo the fries an you are in burger heaven. The birds in our neighborhood did enjoy them however.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank foodwinesports
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmira, New York
Level Contributor
100 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great burgers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

We tried The Burger Place while visiting Historic Melbourne yesterday. They were very good. I think their homemade rolls make them extra special. Real good fries too. Lots of restaurants in the area but my hubby is a meat & fries type of guy!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LeVon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Everything homemade and tasty!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

We stumbled on this place and thought we would just take a look at it. We met a line out the door so we figured it must be good. It's a little pricey ($25-30) for 3 adults for a quick food joint, but it was worth it! The homemade buns blew us away and the burger was so hot and fresh when it got to my table (in speedy time despite the crowd) that I had to let it cool down for a minute. One guest in our party had a homemade milkshake, by far the best ever. Super thick and rich! You have to go here!!!

Helpful?
Thank Szab412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Burger Place also viewed

 
Melbourne, Brevard County
Indialantic, Brevard County
 

Been to The Burger Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing