We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Best burger ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Burger Place

The Burger Place
Ranked #10 of 421 Restaurants in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
2 reviews
“Best burger ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Homemade buns , fluffy, light, it melt in your mouth. Everything is fresh, prepare to perfection, the best burger I've ever had. 2 thumbs up for the burger place.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank morgane84170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    46
    13
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This place is pretty dope...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

I got the maxi burger with fries and it was a lot of food. Enough to say omg I can't believe I just ate all that but sooo worth it. Prices are good. Service was pretty fast for a busy Friday night. 100% going back for more. Bring a big appetite if you get the maxi...

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DustyBip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Can you say "Yummy"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

I have eaten burgers from all over the country, from chains to small hole in the walls, and I must say this burger raked in the top 3 burgers of all time!! Was recommended by a neighbor who just raved about the burger, buns and the care that went into making the sandwich, and the 35 minute drive was well worth it. The burger was cooked perfect, the fresh on premises baked roll was so light and fluffy, and the "free" toppings were perfect. My wife who is not a fan of burgers got the grilled chicken sandwich which was equally delicious for those who prefer something besides red meat. Home made fries were hot and crisp. Service was equally super!!! Will be a regular there for sure!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dizneyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
68 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Made Me A Burger Lover”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Now please understand my "excellent" review is relative to "burger establishments"! I am not typically a burger person. Very seldom do I indulge in a hamburger. But on occasion... I have been know to partake. So on this day I was having a craving. Now I have been to the popular burger joints on my rare occasions and to date have been completely unimpressed and have wondered what all the rave was about. Until.... my visit to The Burger Place. WOW! My burger came out exactly as ordered. And it was impressively beautiful. You know that you eat with your eyes first, and this burger was picture perfect, not just slapped together. Nice fluffy delicious brioche bun, bright green leaf lettuce, lovely RED tomato, the perfect balance of mustard, ketchup, mayo and pickle and cooked to the proper temperature. I could not believe it! I ordered the mini and it was so delicious that if I was so inclined I could have eaten another.

The fries were nice, hot, crispy shoestring fries.

The cashier was very pleasant and was genuinely pleased that I was so happy with my burger.

The only thing that I thought was missing was a little salt and pepper on the burger but I was informed that next time all I have to do is ask when I order and they would be happy to accommodate.

I will definitely be hitting The Burger Place upon my next craving. (Which, because it was so good will probably be sooner than normal) Mmmmm.... I think I feel a craving coming on! :-)

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dcolburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
141 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Best Hamburger and Fries I Ever Had - Friendly Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

We have been here a few times and the hamburgers are fresh, large and tasty. I think they butter and toast the buns, yum! Beef is high quality and the toppings fresh. You can have the burger made your way. The French couple that owns this place are very friendly and nice. The servers are very pleasant and efficient. They make their own thin cut fries, the best! I had the Espresso and vanilla shake and it was awesome too. Décor is neat 1950s style and very clean. Highly recommended.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jbaron02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Burger Place also viewed

 

Been to The Burger Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing