We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The sign said we have buns....”
Review of The Burger Place

The Burger Place
Ranked #12 of 443 Restaurants in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Calgary
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The sign said we have buns....”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

The buns... And the burgers that go between the buns, AMAZING.
Simple, good ingredients, go into what ends up as a culinary dream creation of your very own.
Very tasty burgers prepared perfectly snuggled into a basket with exquisite skinny fries.
Mouth watering... Days later.
First stop on a return visit to Indialantic/Melbourne.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank YYCtripgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    54
    16
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fries, Burgers and Buns - a Fresh Diner in Melbourne”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

This place may be decorated like a 50's diner (with old B&W's of Melbourne decorating the walls) - but the taste is a FRESH welcome to the neighborhood.

These burgers topple restaurant burgers and chain burgers. The burgers here are simple, and customized for you, but there is just something great about the juicy perfect temperature of the fresh cooked meat. Top it off with your choice of extras and the BUNS from Heaven! The Burger Place sells these buns outright to customers who want them for their own home BBQ - they are that good. They have just the right amount of fresh fluffiness, grilled crispiness, and a little greasy/butteriness to make your mouth water.

Equally impressive are their fries. Again, they are fresh cut from potatoes - none of this BurgerKing coating nonsense. So each batch is slightly different and piping hot deliciousness.

The proprietors are very courteous and jovial. My husband and I have visited the restaurant twice, and on our second visit - we forgot to order my fries. As they delivered the burgers to our table, we realized that I forgot the fries, and asked the gentleman if he could bring some – and we would get in line and pay. He said no problem – to sit and enjoy our food, and just catch him when we were ready to leave to pay for the other fries. I thought this was very trusting, and showed good report with customers.

The only reason that I give The Burger Place a 4 of 5, is that their shakes weren’t all that great. The milkshake was very thick, but it had an odd flavor to the chocolate, and left my stomach very upset not 30 minutes later. Maybe it was just me that it disagreed with. The price is more along the lines of lunch for 2 at Panera - so it's not as expensive as a sit-down restaurant, but it's not McDonald's you're getting now is it?

I am more than happy to return to the restaurant – skip the shake – and continue to be a loyal patron! Will definitely go back for great burgers, fries, and personal service.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Queenmellybee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Burgers”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Freshly made burgers, juicy and hot. Excellent french fries. Easy to miss due to their location on a side street.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank HPSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Alabama, United States
1 review
“Best Burger I've Ever Had”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

The Burger Place is by far my fave place to get a burger. So much so, that I refuse to go anywhere else. They are always fresh and juicy (never dry!), the buns are always golden and fluffy, and the milkshakes... good God the milkshakes. I can't say enough about how mouthwateringly good this place is! The ingredients are fresh and flavorful, and the staff is a delight. I'm never left regretting my decision to eat here like I have been with Five Guys and other burger places.

Suggestion: My wife ordered the 'grilled' ingredients (onions, mushrooms) once and it will make your burger considerably more greasy, so you might want to skip these if greasy isn't your thing. I just stick with your basic lettuce and tomato though so I've never had a problem. :)

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exceptional Shakes & Burgers”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Tried this place for the 1st time last week. Was very pleasantly surprised with the quality. Will definitely come back.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Burger Place also viewed

Indialantic, Brevard County
Indialantic, Brevard County
 
Melbourne, Brevard County
Melbourne Beach, Brevard County
 

Been to The Burger Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing