We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good food but a long wait and slow service” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Smokey Bones

Smokey Bones
Ranked #21 of 431 Restaurants in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Business meetings, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cocoa, Florida
Level Contributor
152 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“good food but a long wait and slow service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

want here on a saturday night and the place was crowded...the wait to get a seat was 30 minutes. once seated, the service was slow as our waitress had many full tables to deal with. the food however was very good. the smokehouse chicken was very tasty and the pork tenderloin is also an excellent choice. the loaded hamburger is at least six inches high with beef, pork, onion rings, lettuce, etc. and was cooked just the way i wanted it to be medium with a good amount of pink. overall good food and fairly reasonable prices if you don't mind waiting to get in.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Joe32926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    61
    26
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Palm Bay, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Dinner once a week! Its the best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

The service is top notch...ask for Fish (She rocks).
We can eat as healthy or bad as I wanta be. Wide selections of beer on draft and BBQ that will melt along with 5 different sauces at the table. Large screen TV's with sports keep you uptodate on the games while you enjoy hot food, cold drinks and great service. The manager always makes a point at stopping at the table to ensure you needs are meet, the reward program saves us money and we are there almost every Friday or Saturday for our "Date Night".
Keep up the good work!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Brocko_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Example of how restaurants should operate”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012 via mobile

Baby back and smoked wings were perfect. Di.ing companion said Turkey burger was great. I wish they could get Wellington FL location standards up to this standard.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RonJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Petersburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
40 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very Good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2012 via mobile

Very good! My waiter Alex suggested the babyback they where as amazing as his service!

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank REM0710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Fl
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“great place to have a beer!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

Love the cold beer here and good specials. Love the Nutty Chicken salad and the Sweet Potato fries if I am on a cheat day...Ask for Melissa she if friendly and great service!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank wall7720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smokey Bones also viewed

Melbourne, Brevard County
Melbourne, Brevard County
 
Melbourne, Brevard County
 

Been to Smokey Bones? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing