We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice pleace and nice Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Ranked #20 of 21 Hotels in Melbourne
Orlando
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice pleace and nice Staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2007

I just stayed overnight here at exit 180 in West Melbourne and had really not much to complain about. I stayed with my Wife and 2 kids and was very comfortable. I stayed in room 245 and had pool view and was very nice after a long drive. I like the fact that IHOP was right next door and across the street was a 7-11 for a nice slurpee. I was going to eat at Ihop in the morning but to my surprise they have a good selection for breakfast like cereal, bagels, donuts, toast, apple juice, orange juice, milks, and the best of all thing was the make your own Waffles! yes I said make your own and man they were so good and the kids also agreed. When I left here I paid like 68 for night but for 4 people for breakfast that would have cost me over 30 at IHOP I paid 38 bucks when you factor everything in. Remember if you want a Embassay suites for the night dont bother here but if you want a nice place that you feel safe and nice AC units and quiet and a very comfortable bed you need to stay here. My kids loved it so that what mattered to me and my kids are 14 and 8. I also remember they have free internet connections so my son could play his Xbox360. Enjoy

  • Liked — The Staff
  • Disliked — The door swipe Keys
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank CJ14006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    21
    31
    26
    42
See reviews for
38
34
21
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New york
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2007

we were there for 2 nights and and really enjoyed it, the room was spotless the staff was very nice and the pool was really clean, highly recomended

  • Liked — Clean Clean Clean
  • Disliked — the name howard jhonson
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank cm4774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacksonville, fl
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2007

Just what you'd expect at an affordable roadside hotel. I went to Melbourne for the New Year and stayed 3 nights. My original reservation was at this gross hotel next door that I had to cancel upon seeing the room there....then decided to give the HoJo's a chance. reall good breakfast, clean room, ok staff. while i was there i met the new manager or owner ( i'm not sure which) who was very pleasant and mentioned some upcoming changes to happen.

like i said above, a typical roadside hotel. value for buck was right on

  • Stayed January 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kayadog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland FL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2006

All I can say positive is, thank God we only had to stay one night. The stay started off with a front desk clerk that acted like she was higher than the clouds. Our confirmation showed 2 rooms and she tried to just give us 1. After a brief argument, she coughed up the second room. One room had a slight odor about it but the second room, which was right next door (149 and 150) smelled worse than a pet shop that had not been cleaned in weeks. We turned on the air and went to dinner (which was also horrible). When we returned, there were several cars and loads of teens in the parking lot drinking beer, playing loud music and running around screaming and carrying on to no end. The front desk did nothing about getting them off the property. This went on until well after midnight. If I say I got 2 hours of sleep here, I am being generous. If you can help it, please do not stay here. I plan to contact HoJo's corporate office to see if I can get some sort of refund on the room cost.

Also as a side note, my business partner who was in the other room found a purse in her room safe. She contacted the front desk and they said to leave it up there. After our check in experience, she decided to contact the owner directly. Turns out they live just 30 minutes from our home town. The owner of the purse stated she called the front desk earlier in the day inquiring about that purse and was told that housekeeping checks the safe's every day after check-out and nothing was turned in. Apparently they did not do their job in this case and fortunately for this owner, got her purse back the next night. My business partner met them on the way home to deliver it safe and sound. I would hate to think what would have happened if someone not as honest had stayed in that room and found the purse....

  • Stayed March 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank tamtoysr5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoJo-Melbourne, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 13, 2007
On behalf of the new owners and management company of the Howard Johnson of W. Melbourne, I would like to invite you back and experience what Howard Johnson is all about. Our company took over this hotel in December of 2006 we have made numerous improvements since your stay. I do apologize for what you did experience during your stay and I will assure you that you will never experience that here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bahamas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2006

We stayed at this motel in the last week in Jan.2006.The rooms were clean. There were sufficient towels most nights, but one night out of 4 we had to ask for more as only had 1 bathtowel. The sheets were not changed during our stay and one of the blankets was very worn- not worth giving to the Salvation army, etc. It was an ok rating with us. The only downfall is they did not have a free continental breakfast as most motels do nowadays.

Helpful?
1 Thank stopit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2004

We stayed at the hotel in June of 2004 and found it to be quite adequate. It is a sixties vintage motel just off the interstate. It was very clean, particularly the rooms and the pool area. The rooms were quiet and well lit. The front lobby and game room were under construction, but everything was accessible. There is a fleabag hotel next door, an IHOP within 200 feet and a multiplex cinema on the other side. Overall, a fine place for a night or two.

Helpful?
Thank JimR_Snellville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2002

To call this place a dump is to insult dumps everywhere. This used to be a pretty nice hotel but has fallen on hard times. the rooms are dirty,the staff is surly,promised discounts were not given and I believe management has given up on this place. Don't stay here-Melbourne has much better hotels. Like any other one you might choose.

Helpful?
Thank disfaninnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bpmelbournehotels, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 2, 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Americas Best Value Inn & Suites during your recent visit to our area.

I am so sorry and horrified that you were treated with any thing less than complete courtesy by our staff. This kind of thing is not something which we will tolerate and I do appreciate so much your taking the time to inform us. Upon receipt of your review the following steps were taken:

1) All members of the staff received extra training concerning the way our valued guests are to be treated.

2) It was made clear to the registration staff that all promised discounts are to be honored.

3) Housekeeping staff received extra training in the level of cleaning which they are expected to maintain.

I hope that the next time you visit in our area you will again choose to stay at the Americas Best Value Inn & Suites. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
4.6 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay
Suburban Extended Stay
#18 of 21 in Melbourne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Melbourne
Days Inn Melbourne
#11 of 21 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne - Palm Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera
4.6 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Melbourne
Hampton Inn Melbourne
#8 of 21 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Property: Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Address: 4431 W New Haven Ave, Melbourne, FL 32904-3321 (Formerly Howard Johnson)
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Americas Best Value Inn and Suites of West Melbourne/Melbourne/Palm Bay, Florida. We are conveniently located near Melbourne International Airport at Interstate 95 and W New Haven Ave/US-192. Our hotel is within walking distance of the Cinema World Melbourne 16 and less than 10 miles from Brunswick Harbour Lanes, Galaxy Skating Rink, Melbourne Square Mall, and Melbourne Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Hotel Melbourne
Americas Best Value Inn And Suites
Howard Johnson West Melbourne
West Melbourne Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing