We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best prices for a hotel in melbourne”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Ranked #21 of 22 Hotels in Melbourne
Reviewed December 17, 2013

This hotel is very clean, well kept. The pool is always clean and there is always rooms availed. The staff are nice and welcoming and very informative, I stayed there for two weeks and did not have any problems the whole stay the breakfast was always on time and I never had to ask them for anything the beds were always cleaned when I returned to the room. front desk is very polite and always starts conversations. I will be returning to this hotel in a later date everything was to my expectations

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ted m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (154)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 154 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2013

This is the most disgusting hotel. It's very dirty and roach infested. Roaches get into your fridge and die in your fridge. Front desk is okay but the management especially Trina who doesn't care. As long as she can drink at the bar that's what matters to her. She doesn't care about guests well being. Cops are always there and you always smell dope. Comforter had burn holes, carpet was old and stained, sheets and towels were old and stained and we had a non smoking room which smelt of smoke. People are screaming and fighting. Bar B-Que in the parking lot. Pay the extra $20 and stay somewhere else. STAY AWAY

.

Room Tip: Stay anywhere but this hotel. Couldn't get worse
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shaun62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvimelbournefl, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks for staying with us during your last visit.

We also appreciate the effort you have taken to give us review and we take them quite seriously towards improvement.

We are sorry for the inconvenience you had whatsoever.

The entire issue of cleanliness, hygiene and all other related problems in the room has been investigated.

We have taken specific pest and rodent control measures so as to see that such an incident never occur in future and along with special training to the hotel staff and manager to ensure to offer the finest hospitality and good amenities.

We hope you will make a note of this and shall choose us once again when you visit our area and see the change.

Sincerely
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We found that what we had read in regards to reviews on this motel on other sites were completely inaccurate. We found that the motel is in terrible condition especially with the toilet, the bed, and the linen. We had a toilet seat that looked as old as the hotel cracked all around the edges, a fot towel that was black, and a bed that squeaked all night with every movement. The price is cheap but really not cheap enough for what you get.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvimelbournefl, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks for choosing the Americas Best Value Inn during your last visit to our area.

We appreciate the review and we take it quite seriously- for improvement.

I am sorry we were not able to deliver a great experience to you; we will be utilizing your feedback to help us improve!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us!

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Its clean very nice up to date house keeping is prefect and breakfast is great on a scale 1-10 I'll rate it a 10.staff is friendly reasonable prices i love the scene very quite and peaceful. love the happy hour pool is conforable bed are conforable bathroom are clean and love the heating lamp in the bathroom ac is nice and kool refrigertor work nice micwave is nice

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natasha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

This is nasty its mold n there rooms n there ac.in all n the carpet the give yu filthy sheets to sleep on cockroachs everywhere.I wouldnt recommend this hotel to anyone...I wish they would this motel down n get new owners remodel it n mke it a true motel

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank prettylover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvimelbournefl, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks for choosing the Americas Best Value Inn during your last visit to our area.

We appreciate the review and we take it quite seriously- for improvement.

At the outset, our apologies for the bad experience you had howsoever.

The hotel cleaning and maintenance staff have been given additional training to ensure maximum cleanliness and hygiene of the rooms.

Maintenance was informed of your report of in the room assigned to you and instructed to see to any needed extermination.

We have taken all steps necessary to avoid such unpleasant incidence and shall see that it is never happen in future.

We assure you and request you to consider staying with us in future and have a new satisfactory experience.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We've stayed here in the past and while it was never a 4-star luxury hotel, it was decent, in a good location and affordable, so we booked again. Sadly, in the past year or so, the quality has seriously gone downhill. Our party had several rooms booked and there were serious problems with all of them. The air conditioner was in disrepair in our room leading to a damp carpet, musty smell, and a difference of only about 10-15 degrees from the sweltering 95+ degree heat outside! We complained twice - maintenance came once, but did nothing to fix the problem. Another room had a broken toilet seat and a mirror that was about to fall off the wall, along with possible cigarette holes in the comforter. The last room had a hole in the wall and dirty sheets. The hotel was overcrowded and many of the other guests left us feeling uneasy. We spent as little time as possible in our rooms. Would not recommend even for a single night's stay. Do yourself a favor and spend a bit more for some peace of mind!

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sunnysideup79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvimelbournefl, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to our area.

We appreciate your review and have taken the observations for further improvement.

We are really sorry for the inconvenience you had however unlikely may it be.

We are continuously improving our rooms, and other amenities along with points related to cleanliness and other points mentioned by you.

We would like to invite you to once again choose us during your next visit and promise a delightful experience.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Vaule Inn? Um a motel! This place looks kinda nice in the front, theres a pool, surrounded by high uncut grass. The parking lot is overcrowded with tight parking spaces.
Regardless, I decided to book it for 1 night at least it was getting late.
The front office was small, It smelled like urine. The is a bar located behind the front desk, and while i was getting my keys, a creepy man was just staring at me and he had stains on his pants...it freaked me out. I was giving a ticket by the lady. for a free drink. Hmm maybe, i could use one...
Oh Wait, the Melbourne Cops just pulled up with Brevard deputy Sheriffs, blonde woman with no shoes and red head man with smoking a Mild & 4loco in his hand arguing in front of the door.
I ripped that ticket as soon as i got outside. No way would i feel safe in a dimly lit bar with crazy people.
Coming to my room, next door theres a another guy smoking on the phone saying MF this MF that, i rushed my kids into there asap.
First thing when you open the door, there's a odor so pungent that slaps you in the face. Smelled like urine and cigarretes, and dirty feet. I believe it was the carpet..or the blanket with cigarrete burns in a cleary non smoking room...
no coffemaker, 25 channels on old box tv. 1980s microwave with a dial...
breakfast? room temperature milk, with cereal, and mini doughnuts. sticky waffle machine (DIY)

umm my kids felt scared, i did too. never again. I was too scared to go out to the car for my toothpaste...

Room Tip: None of the rooms. DO NOT BOOK HERE!!! id recommend going across the street to the budget inn, where...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BBTarentino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvimelbournefl, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for staying at the ABVI Melbourne.

We truly apologize for the inconvenience caused to you during the stay and have taken a serious view of the review.

We are investigating the incidence however unlikely it may be and whether it has happened on a specific day.

We will be taking complete security measures and ensure that guest security is never compromised.

We are addressing your observations related to the rooms, odor and amenities issue.
Each room is now individually checked and certified before checking in a new guest.

We hope you will give us a second chance to convince you with a better service.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Melbourne
Days Inn Melbourne
#12 of 22 in Melbourne
759 reviews
4.6 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay
Suburban Extended Stay
#19 of 22 in Melbourne
99 reviews
10.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne Viera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Melbourne
Candlewood Suites Melbourne
#17 of 22 in Melbourne
116 reviews
8.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne - Palm Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Address: 4431 West New Haven Avenue, Melbourne, FL 32904-3321 (Formerly Howard Johnson)
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: $58 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites,conveniently located at Interstate 95 exit 180 and W New Haven Ave/US-192 near Melbourne International Airport and 45 minutes from Orlando International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn And Suites
Americas Best Value Hotel Melbourne
Howard Johnson West Melbourne
West Melbourne Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing